We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice for Sydney visitors”
Review of Hilton Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sydney
Ranked #36 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very nice for Sydney visitors”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I'm a Sydney born and raised Aussie, but currently living in the USA.
This is the hotel I recommend for all my friends in the USA looking for a great hotel in the Sydney CBD, with easy access to everything. Top notch service, and excellent staff.
Have stayed here several times when coming back to Sydney with friends and family members.
The hotel has never disappointed me. I recommend a "relaxation room", rather than just a standard room if you can afford it. They are really nice and it makes a difference to your overall trip. Also a very nice buffet.
I have an upcoming stay in May and have 3 rooms reserved. Will provide an updated review then, and let everyone know how the rooms are this year. As a Diamond, i really hope to get an upgrade. Feel free to contact me if you have questions.

Room Tip: Go for the "relaxation suite" if you can afford it. Worth the extra money.. We really lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussiebw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Thanks so much for your comments.

It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay in the Relaxation room and we look forward to your return in May. As a Hilton Honors Diamond member we value your loyalty and we certainly endeavour to upgrade you on your next visit.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,110
    1,465
    541
    187
    117
See reviews for
422
1,591
430
1,549
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (755)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Stayed here for three nights on business in March 2012. The room was very comfortable, clean and top quality. Very nice and clean bathroom.
Amazing breakfast buffet with plenty to choose from. Dinner at the restaurant on the 2nd floor was also very nice however slightly expensive. I ordered dessert from the room service menu and unfortunately was very disappointed- was nothing as described and over baked. Despite this I would rate this hotel very high.
Very friendly staff and a pleasure to stay.

Room Tip: Central location
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

We are so glad you enjoyed your overall stay. I do appreciate your feedback pertaining to the quality of your in room dining experience and have relayed your comments to our Executive Chef accordingly; thank you. Our sincere apologies for this disappointment.

I hope we will have another opportunity to serve you again soon at the Hilton Sydney.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgecrest, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I stayed at the Hilton Sydney in Jan 2012 for 4 days and had a really great time. The room assigned to me had a great view of the city and the Sydney Harbor bridge. The room was very neat, bathroom and eminities were more than adequate. It was within walking distance to lot of restaurants and attractions. Had no issues at all with the stay. The staff was very friendly starting with the check-in process to final check-out. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip. Thank you, Hilton Sydney for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Select a high floor for good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTP7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Thank you for your review.

I am absolutely delighted you enjoyed your experience at Hilton Sydney and we certainly look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed at the Hilton over an Easter long weekend last year, and despite being very busy the hotel's service was excellent. The hotel itself is very nicely appointed, and is in an excellent location in the heart of Sydney. The best part however was the breakfast buffet. Not your usual fare, this was the most expansive buffet have ever seen in any hotel or resort. Watch out for the Custard and Chocolate donuts fresh each day, they are to die for!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willywonka09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thanks very much for your feedback about your stay.

It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed our service, location and our renowned buffet breakfast; and we would love to serve you again this Easter!

Best wishes and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed in the Hilton in March this year. As Diamond members we received an upgrade to a relaxation suite which was very comfortable and roomy.
Room - modern, spacious, with a nice open bath in the room, separate luggage area (which is great - keeps the room tidy). We heard that standard rooms are very small.
Facilities - hotel is adjusent to a large Living Well gym, which is quite big, has a nice 20m pool, steam rooms and sauna.
Spa - again in the gym. Not fancy at all but at the same time not very expensive and most therapists know what they are doing. Recommended!
Executive Club Lounge - very good. With nice selection of nibbles, self service drinks. No table service but very pleasant.
Breakfast - food is OK, not as nice as in Asian hotels but much nicer than Sheraton and the likes. Can have a nice fresh juice, coffee, etc. Eggs take a long time and are not the best.
Service - very friendly.
Location - excellent, in the middle of the city.
All in All - Excellent hotel, as long as you stay in Relaxation room / suite or better you'll enjoy your stay!
We stayed in the Sheraton the weekend before and didn't like it at all. Hilton - thumbs up!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank styleandfashion888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay.

We value your loyalty as a Hilton Honors Diamond member and your feedback is important to us. I am sorry that your breakfast experience fell short of our usual 5 star standards, and please rest assured your comments have been relayed to the Management concerned for appropriate action.

We are delighted your stay was pleasant overall and look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Sydney very soon.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#16 of 179 in Sydney
1,741 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Sydney
The Westin Sydney
#34 of 179 in Sydney
3,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#13 of 179 in Sydney
1,927 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sydney? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sydney

Property: Hilton Sydney
Address: 488 George St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#17 Business Hotel in Sydney
#20 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#36 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#36 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,428 - ₹ 30,447
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the hub of the city, Hilton Sydney has magnificent views and convenient access to iconic attractions including the spectacular Sydney Harbour and Opera House. Offering contemporary design that fulfils comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service, Hilton Sydney is a must for both domestic and international guests and Sydneysiders alike. Choose from stylish guest rooms and luxury suites, and rejuvenate the body and mind at LivingWell Premier Health Club with the latest gym facilities, swimming pool and stunning day spa. Sample two stylish and distinctive bars in the progressive, sleek cocktail bar, Zeta Bar with its international team of mixologists and the iconic, Victorian live music hub that’s Marble Bar. Enjoy a coffee, light meal or delectable dessert in the patisserie at Caffe Cino and one of Australia’s leading chefs and restaurateurs, Luke Mangan, provides a definitive Sydney dining experience at the award winning, glass brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney
Hilton International Sydney
Sydney Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing