We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #606 of 6,738 Restaurants in Sydney
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Very slow service (considering it was quiet) when food did arrive it was cold but still tasted ok... Guy who originally served us was nice and friendly and came to tell us he was finishing his shift and another member of staff would look after us!!!!
She wasn't as good as first guy... Then shock horror came .......... can u please pay your bill or you can't stay WTF
Never been asked to pay a bill before I've finished my food/drinks... When questioned why, the manager was so rude & wasn't bothered if he lost trade !
Perhaps he needs to learn some customer service skills

Thank Leeleel313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SydneyAGM, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to give me a review.

We're really sorry to hear about your experience at Hard Rock Sydney. Can you please send your details to info@hardrockcafe.com.au?

Kind regards,

HRC Sydney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 103 of 1,550 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

I can’t recommend this place, the club sandwich was very dry and the bread is old. Ambiance is not very nice as in regular hard rock cafes.

Thank JurryLies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SydneyAGM, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

I've been to loads of Hard Rock Cafe's. First this is one of the smaller ones and second, it's just not vibrant. Like they tucked it in somewhere and hoped the people that were really interested would find it. Part of that may be its proximity to Darling Harbour where the lights dazzle and the area is alive. It does not stand up to the Harbour.
Food was normal Hard Rock fare. Service was acceptable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HeidiB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SydneyAGM, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hi Heidi,

Thanks for taking the time to give us review.

We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Rock on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Great classic restaurant overlooking the harbour. Popular with their musicians memorabilia, you can have fun trip to the memory lane inside the restaurant (especially if you’re music lovers like me). They also have shop where you can buy Hard Rock Cafe Sydney souvenirs and t-shirts.
On this particular visit I tried their Rock n Bowl dishes for my weekday lunch. The dishes are generously portioned, fresh, delightful and quite healthy.
Quick and friendly customer service.

Thank FoodblogsAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SydneyAGM, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review.

Great to hear your awesome feedback, we're glad you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you again soon!

Rock on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

I like to collect the glasses. So we went here. Same experience as every hard rock cafe. Food was okay, prices are as always a bit high. However the waitress wasnt the most pleasant. We felt like we were an annoyance in here day. Great location of restaurant though!

1  Thank sanderdijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SydneyAGM, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review.

Im sorry to hear about the service you recieved at Hard Rock Sydney that certainly isn't what we strive for, but we hope to see you again soon.

Rock on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing