We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
535
163
20
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
163
20
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews capitol theatre washer and dryer studio suite great location central station coffee machine light rail thai town darling harbour comfortable bed fish market indoor pool lower floor walking distance excellent stay very pleasant stay world square
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed many times for vacation in Sydney and found the Meriton Suites Campbell Street the best so far. Lovely staff, helpful and kind. The room was spacious and clean, the bathroom excellent in it's presentation. Close to all the beautiful Sydney land marks. Will stay here again as a preferred accommodation. Thank you Meriton.

Room Tip: 2005. Excellent room. Quiet and a nice view.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lynette W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We love welcoming back our loyal guests and are delighted to read you enjoyed yet another wonderful with the Meriton Suites brand.

Our premium accommodation offer our guests more space and freedom to relax and unwind than a traditional hotel room, each oversized suite equipped with a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry.

Your kind praises about our friendly Guest Services team are appreciated and will be shared with our team, we know they will be delighted. It is feedback such as yours that inspires our staff to strive for even higher levels of customer service each and every stay.

We are pleased you made the most of our prime location just moments from Sydney’s top attractions.

Lynette W, thank you once again we do look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Due to bad weather and cancellation of my flight I needed to find overnight accommodation in Sydney. Staff were extremely helpful and the room was excellent. Comfortable bed, great facilities, pity I did not have to stay longer.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Taryn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Taryn2016,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We understand that sometimes travel plans may change, our friendly Guest Services team are available 24-hours to welcome our guests and ensure they enjoy a comfortable and memorable stay with us.

Your kind praises about our friendly Guest Services team are appreciated and will be shared with our team, we know they will be delighted.
Taryn2016, thank you once again we do look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites in the near future across Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I can highly recommend this property, especially if you are attending a show at the Capitol Theatre. We were delighted to receive an upgrade to a one bedroom apartment which was very spacious and well appointed. The staff were very friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: The one bedroom apartments are an excellent choice, especially if you are staying for several nights.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Julie W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to welcome you to Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney on your recent travels.

We are delighted to read you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade giving your more space and freedom to relax and unwind in ultimate comfort.

Our prime location is just moments from the beautiful Capitol Theatre not to mention within walking distance from shops, restaurants and major attractions.

Your kind praises about our friendly Guest Services team are appreciated and will be shared with our team, we know they will be delighted. It is feedback such as yours that inspires our staff to strive for even higher levels of customer service each and every stay.

Julie W, thank you once again, we do look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms etc are of a good standard however it is the front desk service which makes this a standout.

I was in and out plenty of times and the staff always made an effort to make eye contact, say hi, and engage in a chat.

A well trained team and made the stay more memorable.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank mattylars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mattylars,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to read you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney.

Your kind praises about our friendly Guest Services team are appreciated and will be shared with our team, we know they will be delighted. It is feedback such as yours that inspires our staff to strive for even higher levels of customer service each and every stay.

We do hope you were able to take some time to relax and unwind in our resort style leisure facilities throughout your stay.

Mattylars, thank you once again, we do look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We only stayed for one night, it was close to central train station just s short walk. The room was beautifully furnished and stylish. Well spaced out for a studio. Close to food shops. I would stay here again

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank vickihiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you vickihiggins, for your five star feedback!

We are thrilled to read you found all the makings for a wonderful stay at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney and do hope you were able to take some time to relax and unwind in our resort style leisure facilities throughout your stay.

Vickihiggins, we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews