We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
540
164
20
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
164
20
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews capitol theatre washer and dryer studio suite great location central station coffee machine light rail thai town darling harbour comfortable bed fish market indoor pool lower floor walking distance excellent stay very pleasant stay world square
Filter
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My partner and I had stayed at the Meriton in Bondi Junction on a previous visit, so we decided on the Campbell street apartments for their more central location this time. It was very convenient for spending time in the CBD. The room was spacious and clean, with all the facilities we needed for doing our own food and laundry. The reception staff were very attentive and upgraded us to a larger apartment for no extra cost. At $233 a night, the room was well priced compared with other CBD hotels. The only thing that would put us off staying here again is that the butchers shop nearby smelt really awful when you were coming and going.

Room Tip: try and get a room on a higher floor if you are concerned about street noise
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LyttelJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear LyttelJohn,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to read you are familiar with the Meriton Suites brand and enjoyed your recent stay at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney.

Our prime location allows our guests to explore and enjoy the many sights and sounds our beautiful city has to offer, located within walking distance from shops, restaurants and major attractions.

Your kind praises about our friendly Guest Services team are appreciated and will be shared with the team, it is feedback such as yours that inspires our staff to strive for even higher levels of customer service each and every stay.

We do hope you were able to make the most of our resort style leisure facilities throughout your stay.

LyttelJohn, we hope to gain the opportunity to welcome you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Hotel was great, loved the location, lots of great restaurants in the area. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were lovely and accomodating and always happy to help. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smat2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear smat2016,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to read you enjoyed our five star standards in customer service and quality accommodation at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney and we do hope you were able to take some time to relax and unwind in our resort style leisure facilities throughout your stay.

smat2016, we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Excellent location. Nice rooms. Bed a little hard and TV can only be watched from the couch. Service was excellent. Close to Chinatown and World tower and central station. Best shower pressure but floods the floor.

Room Tip: Softer Beds and a bracket for TV to turn towards the bed.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Tony M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to accommodate you at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney on your recent travels.

We are delighted to read you enjoyed our prime location within walking distance from shops, restaurants and major attractions.

Your kind praises about our friendly Guest Services team are appreciated and will be shared with the team, it is feedback such as yours that inspires our staff to strive for even higher levels of customer service each and every stay.

Please do accept our sincere apologies for the mentioned shortcomings, rest assured your valuable feedback will be shared with our team for review.

Tony M, we do hope to gain the opportunity to welcome you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Location in middle of China town, but quite difficult to get to by private car - no pull off driveway. Construction for light rail exasperated the situation. No on-site car park but could use facilities in another Meriton nearby. Multi-cultural staff knowledgeable and helpful. Suspect pool was over-chlorinated, and was too hot for me.

Room Tip: Good sized room recently refurbished, very well equipped. Was able to cook full meals in room. Room layouts differ. Although I asked that towels not be changed they were every day.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank colintowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear colintowns,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to accommodate you at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney on your recent travels.

We couldn’t agree with you more that we are surround by many vibrant food and beverage offerings not to mention close to public transport.

Although we do not have any on-site parking facilities are team are more than happy to assist at our sister hotel just 450 metres from our hotel.

Your kind praises about our friendly Guest Services team are appreciated and will be passed on, we know they will be delighted.

Colintowns, we do hope to gain the opportunity to welcome you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The rooms here meet or exceed all your expectations for this class of hotel, and the location is ideal for Paddys market, China Town, the theatre and other central attractions, but it’s the staff who really make a difference. They respond to queries with genuine concern, and go to exceptional lengths to make your stay seamlessly trouble free. Particular thanks to Ricky and Jessie, although everybody from the front of house to the maintenance man seem to be willing to go the extra mile to ensure absolute customer satisfaction. I rarely find accomodation worthy of positive comment, but after a two week stay here I was actually sad to leave!

Room Tip: If you are planning to work in your room the xx04 apartments are particularly well laid out.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Malc20182018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Malc20182018,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We are thrilled to read we exceeded your expectations on your recent stay at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney.

Our prime location allows our guests to explore and enjoy the many sights and sounds our beautiful city has to offer, located within walking distance from shops, restaurants and major attractions.

Your kind praises about our friendly Guest Services team and in particular Jessie and Ricky are appreciated and will be shared with the team, it is feedback such as yours that inspires our staff to strive for even higher levels of customer service each and every stay.

Malc20182018, thank you once again and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews