We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WEEKEND IN TOWN”
Review of Park8 Hotel Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park8 Hotel Sydney
Ranked #55 of 176 Hotels in Sydney
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WEEKEND IN TOWN”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the park 8 hotel in sydney for a fri/ sat night we used 3 rooms a loft and 2 deluxe rooms . all rooms werte well set out especially the deluxe rooms very roomy with seperate bath and shower. we had front corner rooms as these are the largest but a bit noisy after dark good value great location small boutique hotel with great staff and location

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the largest but noisy as they front the street .staff fabulous very helpfull and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park8Hotel, Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear laurie b,

It was such a delight to have you and your group with us and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your weekend at Park8 Hotel!

It is excellent that you had the variety of rooms so you'll know exactly which is your favourite for your next visit. Don't forget to let us know when you make a reservation next time so we can be sure to allocate the right room!

Take care until we next see you.

Warm regards,

The Park8 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    295
    116
    38
    18
See reviews for
127
261
68
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Booked the hotel at Expedia for a great rate. Upon arrival, the girl at the front desk was really nice. With us wanting a comfortable stay and she knowing we have a lot of bags she asked us if we wanted to upgrade to the 1 bedroom suite for a discounted rate. The room was great! Wonderful views and near a lot of public transportation & great food.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevojax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8Hotels, Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Stevojax
We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and for a great rate too!.
Exceeding guest expectations is our biggest thrill and it is wonderful that you experienced a high level of service from the staff right from the very beginning!.
Sydney is certainly a vibrant city and we are very fortunate to have such a wonderful location, meaning great food and transport are only minutes away.
We look so forward to seeing you again soon!
Warm regards,
The Park8 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Hi, I recently stayed at the hotel with 4 girlfriends on an annual reunion. Unfortunately, this morning we all experienced a very cold start to the day with cold showers. When we spoke to the day staff, they apologised saying there was a plumbing problem and we were offered a cup of coffee as compensation, but really. It was most unsatisfactory and I wouldn't rush to go back there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynfromnewie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park8Hotel, Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear lynfromnewie,

Thank you so much for your feedback. It was such a pleasure to host you and your group of friends at Park8 Hotel!

We must apologise again for the water issue experienced on one morning of your stay. Although we have our preventative maintenance program in place to reduce the occurrence of such issues, unfortunately these things do happen from time-to-time and it is most inconvenient when they do! Thank you for your kindness and patience throughout.

We would be so disappointed if this deterred you from staying with us again. We absolutely agree that it is an awful thing to have happen on a Sunday morning, but it is not common and we worked as quickly as possible to have the issue rectified on the same morning. It was such fun having you ladies with us and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back - hot showers and all! - in the future.

With warm regards,

The Park8 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Hotel is located in center of CBD. 2 couples stayed there in Mar-Apr 2012. Rooms are very small. Measured 9 feet by 10 feet. Black paint on walls and Black or Very Dark Green on RUGs along with limited lighting in both gave a feeling of the area's not being clean. NO Kitchen, only a hot water maker for instant coffee. Mini Frig did not work. Closet was very small and would only hold 10-15 items total, and long items hit the shelf in the bottom of the closet. Window in room was NOT a window, but a panel that was not transparent. Curtains were hung hiding this panel so that the bottom 2 feet of the curtains laid on the floor. 5 days we stayed and the rooms were never dusted, as was evident with the amount of dust on end tables, desks. End tables were LOGS not properly sealed which resulted in the rugs showing mold, and discoloration. We had to be shown several rooms before we accepted one that was not completely filithy, or broken down. Friday and Saturday nights are party nights in the CBD, which made one room un-sleepable due to the noise from the street. I do not recommed this hotel.

Room Tip: When Offered upgrade do NOT take. Upgrade room was worse than room originally booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Traveleryrs20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park8Hotel, Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Traveleryrs20,

Thank you so much for providing your valuable feedback. We are so disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay at Park8 Hotel but we are genuinely grateful to you for taking the time to outline areas that you felt were in need of improvement.

We have bought all items up with our Housekeeping Manager and have conducted refresher training with our team to ensure our high standards of cleanliness are maintained without fail in all guest rooms.

Although our Standard rooms did not meet your requirements, we do offer other, larger room types which include unfrosted windows that can be opened and more storage space. We generally recommend these larger room types for stays longer than 3 nights as guests are usually more comfortable with the extra space to spread out. Our well appointed Standard rooms are ideal for shorter stays, single travellers, or people looking for a really economical accommodation option in the CBD.

All rooms include tea & coffee making facilities and a bar fridge, and we will also happily provide a microwave, hot plate and cooking items on request.

We do hope that you still managed to enjoy your time in Sydney.

With best wishes for the future,

The Park8 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
97 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed in at Park8 Hotel Sydney located in the heart of the shopping district. Close to the park, Oxford Street, the rocks, darling harbor and shopping. We had a two story room which was very cool as it felt like a loft like apartment with kitchen. Very clean and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park8Hotel, Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Doug S,

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your Loft Apartment at Park8 Hotel; it was a real pleasure to have you with us!

Remember that we operate a 24/7 reception so you can contact us at any time for your future reservation needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hope that life treats you well until we next see you!

Warm regards,

The Park8 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Castlereagh Boutique Hotel
Central Business District
Metro Hotel on Pitt
Metro Hotel on Pitt
#53 of 176 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Central Business District
Hyde Park Inn
Hyde Park Inn
#47 of 176 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Park Regis City Centre
Park Regis City Centre
#124 of 176 in Sydney
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,999 reviews
Central Business District
The Tank Stream Hotel
The Tank Stream Hotel
#45 of 176 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Central Business District
Primus Hotel Sydney
Primus Hotel Sydney
#10 of 176 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park8 Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park8 Hotel Sydney

Property: Park8 Hotel Sydney
Address: 185 Castlereagh St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Sydney
#36 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#51 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,557 - ₹ 21,637
Hotel Class:4 star — Park8 Hotel Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Sydney’s CBD, this intimate 36 room boutique hotel is located on the doorstep of Sydney’s iconic Hyde Park and central to the best shopping, dining and entertainment districts. Park8 offers an oasis of comfort, space and tranquility. Interiors are inspired by Sydney’s natural surrounds which resonate throughout the spacious guest rooms & lofts and feature modern luxury amenities fused with old world charm. Experience the highest level of discreet and personalised service and the genuine warmth and care of our professional team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park8 Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park8 Hotel Sydney - By 8 Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing