We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 508
View deal
eDreams
Hotels.com
US$ 508
View deal
Expedia.comUS$ 508
Booking.com
Orbitz.comUS$ 508
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
414
43
12
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
414
43
12
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animal view taronga zoo native animals animal encounters ultimate package zoo tour red kangaroos conservation work room window views of sydney harbour worth every cent breakfast and dinner overnight stay excellent accommodation lounge area one night stay easy access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2021

From the minute we entered the wildlife retreat to leave our bags with reception to the minute we checked out, we could not fault anything. The food is magnificent, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the accommodation is very modern and clean and the wildlife tour in the retreat was magical. 2 full days at the zoo meant we didn't miss anything. Make sure you don't miss out on this wonderful experience.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janeva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2021

Spent a lovely few days at the Retreat celebrating my husbands 60th. We could not have been happier with our experience and the views from all areas of the retreat were amazing, especially from the Me Gal restaurant where we enjoyed dinner and breakfast. The afternoon walk through the wildlife enclosure with a knowledgeable Ranger was wonderful too. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with great views also. Would highly recommend this awesome experience.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LynneG182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2021

We've got an animal view room, which was very clean, stylish and with cute Koalas in front of us. We were also pleased with dining experience and hotel staff's cheerful and helpful attitude.

Interestingly, at the time of check-out, they simply said all good so we could go, without showing how much was outstanding. We left without asking the invoice as we expected them to send an invoice/receipt by email, like some hotels do.

However, we didn't receive the invoice/receipt, so, emailed them using their email address for general inquiries on their website. No reply. In the end, we phoned them twice to request it, even giving an alternative email address. However, nothing delivered. (Of course, we checked junk mail folders.)

Feeling reluctant to call them for the third time, we sent the second, short email to request the same. No reply.

Then, we noticed they charged the same amount TWICE on our credit card. (It should be their simple mistake by repeating some process accidentally. ) How can you deal with this, without having their invoice showing how much was outstanding?

We were very happy on their premises but after checking out, we were not impressed at all.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021

I couldnt fault anything. Staff were friendly and knew alot about the animals on site. the dinner was nice I had the duck which was done to perfection and my husband had the salmon. We were never rushed

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 49MichalO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021

Unable to find words to adequately describe the wonderful experience we had at Taronga Zoo.Every facet of our visit was exquisite from the cleanliness to the sublime food and service in the restaurant. Every member of your staff we came into contact with went above and beyond to ensure our stay was memorable. Unfortunately as we are pensioners raising grandchildren it is not something we can afford except as a special occasion, but we are going to try and bring our grandchildren for possibly one night stays two at a time in the future. Many many thanks Taronga Zoo

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank twogood2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews