We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Clean and Friendly Staff”
Review of Bounce Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bounce Sydney
Ranked #3 of 143 Speciality Lodging in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Cool place. Pretty new, so it was very clean. Had a Family EnSuite Room, I definitely recommend that rather than individual rooms for Men only or Women only. The privacy was worth the price. I don't like just paying $25 for a room with 7 other guys.

Room Tip: Ensuite Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ming C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

556 - 560 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

I came here from an awful week at the Surfside Coogee Beach Hostel, and what bliss it turned out to be!!

It was everything the last hostel was not; clean, quiet (even though it was opposite Sydney Central train station- I'm assuming v.good windows were the reason for this!), air con in every room, private lockers, reading lights for each bed, well equipped kitchen, nice roof terrace to sunbathe on, computer areas, cafe/bar serving nice food if you didn't feel like cooking & airport transfers can be arranged by reception. I honestly didn't want to leave!

Good location- short walk into city where all the main attractions are.

Also- the dorms are nice and big- space to move and get changed in, unlike some places where they cram as many beds in as possible.

Room Tip: They have female only dorms which is always a nice option to have
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Make sure you book this place at least a week in advance as I can see why it gets booked up so quickly - its lovely!
I am a bit of a snob when it comes to hotels etc and I was already unhappy about the fact I would have to stay in a hostel while finding somewhere to live, but from the minute I walked in the door I knew this place would be great!
The staff at reception are always friendly and helpful and upon arriving and telling them I'd had to stay in Sydney Backpackers for a few days due to arriving in Sydney earlier than planned and Bounce already being booked up, he took sympathy on me having stayed in that backapckers before and gave my some free internet vouchers!
The stairwells are amazing how they have been painted, and the whole place is clean and tidy.
The room itself was clean and the lockers were huge. The power points in them were definately a good benefit although as this place is priced a little more than a standard hostel, it doesnt attract the type of people who are likely to steal from you.
It was also good to have your own light by your bed as some of my roommates turned the light off quite early so I could stll see what I was doing and read a book.
I booked a room with an en suite bathroom which was just outside our door, however given the cleanliness of the main bathrooms, I wouldn't say you really need to pay the extra for an en suite.
The other areas were also good, a tv lounge, 2 internet areas, a further lounge upstairs and the kitchen was great too with plenty of stoves, sink and preparation areas not to mention to massive fridges. And again, as the people staying in this place have paid a little more for comfort and luxury, no one steals your food so you feel safe leaving all your foor in the fridge. The roof terrace was also lovely and had a brilliant view of the city both on a nice day and when it was lit up on the evening.
Being directly opposite central station this is a fantastic place to stay and I won't hesitate to go back should I ever need to stay in the city!!

Room Tip: Depending on what you want, if you are a bit of a party animal get a mixed room. Otherwise get a sam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fran461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stayed in the triple sharing room for 5 nights. Very new and clean hostel. There was a bit of noise while using the internet as people were getting drunk and partying on the 3rd level Internet room. Free Internet for 24 hours if you check in using foursquare. Didn't have the breakfast there but my roommate said the bread was mouldy. Overall. It is still a great hostel with walkable distance to the city.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xtinextine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Stayed in a private queen room with ensuite.room was ok size but very clean and nicely fitted out. very modern, communal rooftop kitchen and lounge is pretty sweet. Very quiet in room which was great considering im a light sleeper.all round good value

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gsent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Meriton Suites
#8 of 180 in Sydney
5,644 reviews
Surry Hills
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
#40 of 180 in Sydney
1,780 reviews
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#105 of 180 in Sydney
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surry Hills
ADGE Apartment Hotel
ADGE Apartment Hotel
#2 of 180 in Sydney
835 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Inner West
Wake Up! Sydney
Wake Up! Sydney
#4 of 143 in Sydney
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bounce Sydney? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bounce Sydney

Address: 28 Chalmers St | Next to Central Station, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 143 Speciality Lodging in Sydney
Price Range: ₹ 1,628 - ₹ 9,378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bounce Sydney 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the '#1 Hostel in Australia', 'Most Popular Hostel in Sydney', and listed in 'Top 10 Large Hostels in the World'.Bounce provides upmarket accommodation for backpackers and budget travellers. Fresh, modern and new and we're conveniently located opposite Central Station. We've got air-conditioning in every room, FREE high-speed WiFi internet, a secure key card system, huge lockers, three lounge areas, and an awesome rooftop terrace and BBQ area with stunning views of the Sydney skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bounce Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bounce Sydney Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing