We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Dunkirk Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dunkirk Hotel
Ranked #28 of 57 Sydney B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on our visit to vivid, we stayed in an ensuite room, the room was very spacious and a great bathroom, location was fantastic, the staff were great on check in and very friendly, only problem was a little noisey but to be expected on such a busy road, we'll be back

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wendy209_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017

Hotel located in a good position, very close to the Sydney's major points of interest, easy to reach them by foot. The hotel is not so nice, badly kept and old, without wifi, no A/C, free basic breakfast included in the room (milk, cereal, fruit salad). They can give you a discount for a near covered car park so you can pay about $15 per day and not much more (the discount was about 60% off).

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arlandria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile


What a fantastic pub in the heart of Pyrmont. Stopped in for a drink and a meal with my wife and it was awesome. . The service was amazing and the food was very nice especially with the reasonable proces charged. Also the pub is nice and clean with a very relaxing atmosphere.
Highly recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JoeCoze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

While the staff are friendly I have to say the rooms are past their use by date.
Stifling hot, noisy, beds are rock hard and the pillows are like a bag of oysters.
Carpets need replacing and some general maintenance is well overdue.
For example the bathroom door in our ensuite room had no lock so you couldn't shut it properly meaning you had to prop your foot on the door if you were using the toilet.
The price is cheap though so if you are looking for just a roof over your head for the night in a good location that is close to the Casino area then maybe give this one a go.
Small offering for breakfast in the fridge is included with juice, cereal and milk, a couple of muesli bars and biscuits. I doubt that we will return as I would rather pay a bit extra and get some sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This was a hotel both my daughter and I chose as it was close proximity to Casino wharf where our cruise left from. The rooms were spacious and clean and tidy however could do with some renovation works. The reception area was at the bar but they were very obliging and courteous. Their continental breakfast was very poor - I would have liked bread - jam - butter with a toaster as well (most have this) but otherwise was reasonable for the area where it was. Was a little bit of a walk from Town Hall station (50 mins).

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
City West
Woolbrokers Hotel
Woolbrokers Hotel
#127 of 179 in Sydney
144 reviews
Glasgow Arms Hotel
#124 of 179 in Sydney
103 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kings Cross
The Bayswater Sydney
The Bayswater Sydney
#81 of 179 in Sydney
1,062 reviews
Surry Hills
Shakespeare Hotel
Shakespeare Hotel
#21 of 57 in Sydney
45 reviews
Glebe
Verona Guest House
Verona Guest House
#10 of 57 in Sydney
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunkirk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunkirk Hotel

Address: 205 Harris St | Pyrmont, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > City West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Sydney
Price Range: ₹ 4,282 - ₹ 7,331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dunkirk Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Dunkirk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing