We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
14
21
21
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
21
21
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This was a hotel both my daughter and I chose as it was close proximity to Casino wharf where our cruise left from. The rooms were spacious and clean and tidy however could do with some renovation works. The reception area was at the bar but they were very obliging and courteous. Their continental breakfast was very poor - I would have liked bread - jam - butter with a toaster as well (most have this) but otherwise was reasonable for the area where it was. Was a little bit of a walk from Town Hall station (50 mins).

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Our interstate friends wanted a good meal after a day of sight seeing, so 6 of us went to the Kirk.
Every one enjoyed their meals. Two had steaks and the others had the schnitzel with various sauces. The portions are good and it does not break the bank.
Dennis, the manager, always make you welcome and, if you like beers, the Reschs is worth trying.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank aquiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We had an overnight stay after a attending a party in the function room. Clean rooms - I prefer the ones with their own ensuite as there are shared bathrooms available. Very cheap rates. Wonderfully close to Darling Harbour, casino, fish markets (maximum 10 minute walk). The food is not your usual pub food - it's so much better with a good range to choose from. The function room itself was decorated to suit the party we attended and a great location to have any sort of function. we've attended birthday parties, a Holy Communion, a christening and a soccer team luncheon at the Dunkirk - we keep coming back it's so good. The service/staff was happy and lots of it, the food again fresh and tasty whether it was finger foods or sit down style food. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Room Tip: ask for room with ensuite/own bathroom unless you don't mind sharing a bathroom with one other room
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rosa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We went here in the early evening and enjoyed the laid back ambiance. They have an array of tap beers which is amazing. Food is good too. Best place to be at on a lazy afternoon! The happy hours start from 4 pm onwards

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Umysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I was looking around for a place that was wheelchair accessible and came across the Dunkirk. The manager was really nice gave us the options he had at such short notice. The staff were friendly and nice, very professional and made the night run smoothly. Will definitely come back again and recommend it for sure

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews