We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great unassuming find”
Review of Dunkirk Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dunkirk Hotel
Ranked #28 of 57 Sydney B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We had an overnight stay after a attending a party in the function room. Clean rooms - I prefer the ones with their own ensuite as there are shared bathrooms available. Very cheap rates. Wonderfully close to Darling Harbour, casino, fish markets (maximum 10 minute walk). The food is not your usual pub food - it's so much better with a good range to choose from. The function room itself was decorated to suit the party we attended and a great location to have any sort of function. we've attended birthday parties, a Holy Communion, a christening and a soccer team luncheon at the Dunkirk - we keep coming back it's so good. The service/staff was happy and lots of it, the food again fresh and tasty whether it was finger foods or sit down style food. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Room Tip: ask for room with ensuite/own bathroom unless you don't mind sharing a bathroom with one other r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rosa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We went here in the early evening and enjoyed the laid back ambiance. They have an array of tap beers which is amazing. Food is good too. Best place to be at on a lazy afternoon! The happy hours start from 4 pm onwards

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Umysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I was looking around for a place that was wheelchair accessible and came across the Dunkirk. The manager was really nice gave us the options he had at such short notice. The staff were friendly and nice, very professional and made the night run smoothly. Will definitely come back again and recommend it for sure

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We spent two nights at the hotel with two other couples - ten minute walk to Darling Harbour and 20 to the Rocks.
Great little Pub with plenty of character and friendly staff - meals were great and reasonable
The rooms were basic but comfortable and clean , we had a shared bathroom but was fine.
Would recommend and have already booked in for NYE

Room Tip: Couldn't comment , out of three tree we had all were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acreman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

My partner & I have been to the Kirk a number of times because of the proximity to the city. We rarely end up leaving the pub because the locals, food & atmosphere is worth the stay. Its hard to write a good review because its a gem that shouldn't be spoiled & we reluctantly share.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank travl2getha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
City West
Woolbrokers Hotel
Woolbrokers Hotel
#125 of 180 in Sydney
144 reviews
Glasgow Arms Hotel
#124 of 180 in Sydney
103 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kings Cross
The Bayswater Sydney
The Bayswater Sydney
#81 of 180 in Sydney
1,064 reviews
Surry Hills
Shakespeare Hotel
Shakespeare Hotel
#21 of 57 in Sydney
45 reviews
Glebe
Verona Guest House
Verona Guest House
#10 of 57 in Sydney
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunkirk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunkirk Hotel

Address: 205 Harris St | Pyrmont, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > City West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Sydney
Price Range: ₹ 4,300 - ₹ 7,427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dunkirk Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Dunkirk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing