We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valued CBD location”
Review of Song Hotel Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Song Hotel Sydney
Ranked #110 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I have stayed here many times over the years and it is good to see the renovations to the reception and restaurant looking so good.
The location is excellent for access by foot or public transport to all Sydney events.
The ensuite rooms are excellent value and cleanly maintained by the attentive housekeeping staff.
The continental breakfast is fresh and generous being an inclusion with room price.
Alight from from airport train at Museum Station for best access.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank edward m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SongHotels, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 138 of 2,014 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017

The song hotel is in a great location in the centre of Sydney and gives if giod first impressions when you first enter but that's where the good stops. The room was nothing like pictured on the website being old and run down and the bathroom was probably the worst I've used, mouldy and falling apart with rust like marks in the bath. There was also no wifi in the room as stated online. Luckily breakfast was included in our booking as the selection is poor and not worth paying extra for if you do stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marcusy655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SongHotels, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review. We will be renovating shortly and will be completed January 2018. We take your feedback seriously and will consider ways to improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

satisfied over all, i am happy for being in this hotel. the rate was fair and the location was great for me.i will refer this hotel to my friends as will. i hope they would have the same experience. this was my first time having a room in such a location and i liked it. was quiet and nice with friendly staff and helpful.
just i need your attention on the prices as well because it will ha a huge impact on customer's attraction.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 353siyara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Great spot, great cafe, nice staff, okay room. But, our booking was messed up and there was a spurious evacuation of the whole hotel, so it was a bit up and down. Staff did sort out a small discount for the mess up, but on our second morning there was no hot water either - so I'm not sure it balanced out for us. It is good value generally though.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 635tamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We had a double room, with a bed for the kids and a bed for the parents. It looked more like an old appartment building transformed into a hotel. It's quite dirty, the furnitures - especially the bathroom - are below par.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rodukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#105 of 181 in Sydney
5,448 reviews
Central Business District
Veriu Central
Veriu Central
#117 of 181 in Sydney
36 reviews
Inner South
Central Railway Hotel
Central Railway Hotel
#52 of 181 in Sydney
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#39 of 181 in Sydney
4,511 reviews
Chinatown
Pensione Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Song Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Song Hotel Sydney

Address: 5-11 Wentworth Ave, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: ₹ 3,890 - ₹ 11,671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Song Hotel Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for hotel accommodation in the centre of Sydney which won't break the bank and leaves your conscience clear as well, then look no further than Song Hotel Sydney. Offering affordable 3.5* Rooms, Song Hotel Sydney is situated right in the heart of Sydney's action. Joining Oxford Street and Hyde Park, the hotel is walking distance from Sydney's major attractions including The Rocks, Opera House, Chinatown and Darling Harbour. Surrounded by shops, cafes, restaurants, bars, galleries and gardens, you'll never be short of something to do during your stay. Whether travelling alone, with a friend or family, we have a variety of rooms to choose from, all packed with essential comforts including FREE wifi, toiletries, tea & coffee, TV, iron and hairdryer. The cafe area with its welcoming atmosphere is open daily for breakfast, to meet up with friends or just to relax. With 24 hour reception and in-room safes, you are assured a stress free stay in one of the most exciting cities in the world. Check in time is after 2pm, Check out is before 11am. Day Luggage storage is available (limited space) outside of these hours for hotel guests (No Long Term Luggage facilities). Song Hotel Sydney supports the YWCANSW. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Song Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing