We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$ 130
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Sydney Central(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 143
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 232
US$ 188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 103
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
    Savings alert! 10% below average rates

    The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 91/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Four Seasons Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
    Free cancellation until 27/07
    Book now, pay at stay
    US$ 264
    US$ 184
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Savings alert! 14% below average rates

    The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 213/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    The Westin Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
    US$ 286
    US$ 155
    Westin.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    Savings alert! 11% below average rates

    The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 175/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Swissotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
    US$ 496
    US$ 144
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Savings alert! 11% below average rates

    The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 161/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Free cancellation until 27/07
    Book now, pay at stay
    US$ 176
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    The Sydney Boulevard Hotel(Sydney)(Great Value!)
    US$ 194
    US$ 108
    Priceline
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (2,092)
    Filter reviews
    2,092 results
    Traveller rating
    345
    865
    526
    174
    182
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    345
    865
    526
    174
    182
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewshyde parkmuseum stationhot breakfastgreat locationshared facilitiesbudget hotelprivate bathroomfree breakfastoxford streetdouble roomwalking distancepublic transportcentral locationwould stay againdarling harbouropera housefridge
    Filter
    Updating list...
    276 - 281 of 2,092 reviews
    Reviewed 20 July 2017

    The location is great, close to shops and museums. The included breakfast very good, especially the muesli! I dined at the Song Kitchen and found some items overpriced and my steak was somewhat gristly. The foyer is much improved but some parts of the guest floors are looking a little tired.

    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank 475lynnea
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    SongHotels, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

    Thanks for your review. We take your feedback seriously and will consider ways to improve our service.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 July 2017

    Hotel is located next to Hyde Park so very close to city attractions. Breakfast included in accommodation. Basic but clean rooms. Shower and bathroom facilities were separate but did not matter as they were conveniently close to our room.

    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Dianne S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    SongHotels, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

    Thanks for your review.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 July 2017

    I was in Sydney with a mate. This hotel was ideal for us as we needed central, reasonably priced accommodation. I wouldn't take my family to this hotel but it did the job for two blokes who needed somewhere to sleep.

    Room Tip: Our balcony door didn't close properly, the light was flickering and one of our key cards wouldn't work. All staff were very friendly and helpful though.
    Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Caskale93
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    SongHotels, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

    Thanks for your review.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 July 2017

    Our original room stunk of urine. The mattress had fresh urine stains. The AC filter was dirty. The bathroom door hinge was coming apart in the room we were moved to. However, the staff were very friendly, helpful and apologetic for our inconvenience. The restaurant and bar staff are very pleasant, the food and drinks are good quality.

    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank H1597HFianh
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    SongHotels, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

    Thank you for your review. I'm sorry about the inconvenience and hope you can give us another chance in the future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 July 2017

    Hotel was very good price for its location very close to Museum Station, Hyde Park and the Sydney CBD. Breakfast was included and satisfactory. Room very noisy with street noise. Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient.

    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 779christiem
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    SongHotels, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

    Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews