We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean but a bit dated hotel in a convenient location”
Review of Song Hotel Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Song Hotel Sydney
Ranked #106 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I took refuge at this hotel after being disaffected by the Travelodge. The room rates were high for the standard of room which was a 4 birth shared bathroom facility. But being in Sydney on the edge of school holidays left little choice at short notice. However It was a much better option than being exploited at the hotel done the street. The staff here were friendly and helpful. They needed to be because our room keys (credit card style) would not work our room locks and I needed to visit the front desk twice to get the problem solved. The TV remote would not work and I had to get that fixed at the front counter also. Do not know if I would stay there again. Would depend on the rates and room choice.

Room Tip: Avoid shared bathroom facilities if you can. Very clean but pain for night visits
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BRENTON J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SongHotels, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Benton,

Thank you for your review. Sorry for the inconvenience with the door keys, we are implementing a new service that will fix this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 108 of 1,907 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

The location is great, close to shops and museums. The included breakfast very good, especially the muesli! I dined at the Song Kitchen and found some items overpriced and my steak was somewhat gristly. The foyer is much improved but some parts of the guest floors are looking a little tired.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 475lynnea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SongHotels, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thanks for your review. We take your feedback seriously and will consider ways to improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Hotel is located next to Hyde Park so very close to city attractions. Breakfast included in accommodation. Basic but clean rooms. Shower and bathroom facilities were separate but did not matter as they were conveniently close to our room.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SongHotels, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

I was in Sydney with a mate. This hotel was ideal for us as we needed central, reasonably priced accommodation. I wouldn't take my family to this hotel but it did the job for two blokes who needed somewhere to sleep.

Room Tip: Our balcony door didn't close properly, the light was flickering and one of our key cards wouldn...
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Caskale93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SongHotels, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Our original room stunk of urine. The mattress had fresh urine stains. The AC filter was dirty. The bathroom door hinge was coming apart in the room we were moved to. However, the staff were very friendly, helpful and apologetic for our inconvenience. The restaurant and bar staff are very pleasant, the food and drinks are good quality.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank H1597HFianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SongHotels, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry about the inconvenience and hope you can give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#104 of 179 in Sydney
5,160 reviews
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#82 of 179 in Sydney
2,481 reviews
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#37 of 179 in Sydney
4,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner South
Central Railway Hotel
Central Railway Hotel
#57 of 179 in Sydney
688 reviews
Darlinghurst
Ibis budget Sydney East
Ibis budget Sydney East
#115 of 179 in Sydney
670 reviews
Inner West
28 Hotel
28 Hotel
#36 of 179 in Sydney
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Song Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Song Hotel Sydney

Address: 5-11 Wentworth Ave, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: ₹ 4,077 - ₹ 11,714 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Song Hotel Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for hotel accommodation in the centre of Sydney which won't break the bank and leaves your conscience clear as well, then look no further than Song Hotel Sydney. Offering affordable 3.5* Rooms, Song Hotel Sydney is situated right in the heart of Sydney's action. Joining Oxford Street and Hyde Park, the hotel is walking distance from Sydney's major attractions including The Rocks, Opera House, Chinatown and Darling Harbour. Surrounded by shops, cafes, restaurants, bars, galleries and gardens, you'll never be short of something to do during your stay. Whether travelling alone, with a friend or family, we have a variety of rooms to choose from, all packed with essential comforts including FREE wifi, toiletries, tea & coffee, TV, iron and hairdryer. The cafe area with its welcoming atmosphere is open daily for breakfast, to meet up with friends or just to relax. With 24 hour reception and in-room safes, you are assured a stress free stay in one of the most exciting cities in the world. Check in time is after 2pm, Check out is before 11am. Day Luggage storage is available (limited space) outside of these hours for hotel guests (No Long Term Luggage facilities). Song Hotel Sydney supports the YWCANSW. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Song Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing