We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel close to Wharf district and CBD.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf
Ranked #98 of 180 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is fairly standard for IBIS brand with fairly small but comfortable rooms. There is a small café/bar on the ground floor and you are also spoilt for choice in the surrounding area. The showers are a little small if you of a larger frame and the view straight into banking offices is not very appealing.

Room Tip: Close to CBD and entertainment area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Prof_AD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria D, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Our location is ideal for great restaurants and cafes Prof_AD. I am pleased your overall city was a pleasant one. Kind regards Victoria Deak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Found rooms cramped. Breakfast forgettable. If a cardboard tray with hard bacon and bread like leather with a hard fried egg thats cold is the standard then will not return to this place. Have stayed here previously with no problem but not again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank 444russellb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria D, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am truly sorry that our facilities and take away style breakfast did not meet your expectations or travelling needs for this stay 444russellb. Kind regards Victoria Deak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Stayed one night, hotel has good location, rooms are on the small side, but okay for a short stay. Pre booked on line, but when rechecking on line found room price greatly reduced on the day of checking in. Thought pre booed price charged quite expensive

Room Tip: Good location, but a bit expensive, okay for a short stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria D, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

I am sorry our room size impacted your visit. I trust our location was ideal for your travelling needs. Kind regards Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

This was our first visit to Sydney and we stayed at Ibis on King Street Wharf for 4 nights. The location was central and we were able to find our way very easily. The room was very comfortable especially the bed. The bathroom was small but adequate. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were able to entertain some guests at the snack corner/bar.
Will we come back again? Definitely!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Amalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria D, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you again Amalie for such wonderful feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank 3mcglynns
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria D, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Ibis Sydney World Square
#100 of 180 in Sydney
1,897 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The York by Swiss-Belhotel
Central Business District
Park Regis City Centre
Park Regis City Centre
#132 of 180 in Sydney
2,265 reviews
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#84 of 180 in Sydney
2,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf

Address: 22 Shelley St | King Street Wharf, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 180 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: ₹ 7,031 - ₹ 20,851 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened Dec 2008, boasting fresh, modern design, complete with an LCD TV, in room safe, free paytv (Foxtel) broadband and WiFi Internet access, a mini fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. Ideal location in the heart of Sydney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing