We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,205)
Filter reviews
1,205 results
Traveller rating
240
534
284
98
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
534
284
98
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darling harbour rooms are small great location wynyard station short stay bigger room bed was comfortable minute walk standard room night stay stayed here for nights business trip an easy walk central location opera house public transport barangaroo
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,205 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Found rooms cramped. Breakfast forgettable. If a cardboard tray with hard bacon and bread like leather with a hard fried egg thats cold is the standard then will not return to this place. Have stayed here previously with no problem but not again.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank 444russellb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria D, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

I am truly sorry that our facilities and take away style breakfast did not meet your expectations or travelling needs for this stay 444russellb. Kind regards Victoria Deak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Stayed one night, hotel has good location, rooms are on the small side, but okay for a short stay. Pre booked on line, but when rechecking on line found room price greatly reduced on the day of checking in. Thought pre booed price charged quite expensive

Room tip: Good location, but a bit expensive, okay for a short stay
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria D, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

I am sorry our room size impacted your visit. I trust our location was ideal for your travelling needs. Kind regards Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

This was our first visit to Sydney and we stayed at Ibis on King Street Wharf for 4 nights. The location was central and we were able to find our way very easily. The room was very comfortable especially the bed. The bathroom was small but adequate. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were able to entertain some guests at the snack corner/bar.
Will we come back again? Definitely!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Amalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria D, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you again Amalie for such wonderful feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria D, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Good clean rooms, least cost option, good location, no major issues, very clean, bathroom basin too small, (sugest hotel replace these as there is room too do so.)
Ideal hotel for short business 2-3 night stays, very practical, one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in.
Not suitable for longer stays

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Johnscon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria D, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you Johnscon for your great review. I will share your highlights about our hard working Housekeeping Team today - they will be truly delighted! We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Victoria Deak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews