We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,191)
Filter reviews
1,191 results
Traveller rating
237
528
281
96
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
528
281
96
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdarling harbourrooms are smallgreat locationwynyard stationferry terminalshort staybigger roombed was comfortableminute walkclose proximitynight staystandard roomrestaurants and barsstayed here for nightsan easy walkcentral locationopera house
Filter
Updating list...
1,078 - 1,083 of 1,191 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISKINGSTREETWHARF, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISKINGSTREETWHARF, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2009

A new Hotel is always an interesting experience. This one is furnished very nicely, the design is great, and it is on the waterfront. Rates are relatively cheap too. I got no ego from the staff, which is how a hotel should be run.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank agisthos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISKINGSTREETWHARF, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2009

Dear 'Agisthos'

Thank you very much for your comments at your recent stay at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind regards

Benjamin Krieg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2009

Stayed second time. Still good. Great location for me as 2 minutes from our sydney office.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradlinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISKINGSTREETWHARF, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2009

Dear 'Bradlinski'

Thank you for taking the time to again complete a survey on Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf and it is great to see you have returned for your second stay.

I look forward to continuing to welcome you back to the Ibis, and please contact myself directly if you foresee frequent future travel for work, in order to discuss the possibilities of negotiated rates

Kind regards

Benjamin Krieg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2009

I stayed at the Ibis King Street Wharf during a 4 day trip to Sydney in March and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of the hotel and service received.
The rooms are new and therefore in great condition, very clean and comfortable. The staff are fantastic, very friendly and always remembered my name, even when I couldn't. I had to make a last minute change to my booking and they were very accommodating to my needs. The hotel is situated in a great location, a few seconds walk from King St Wharf itself which has some great restaurants, and a short stroll from the very heart of the great city of Sydney. Whilst the rooms are not huge, they are comfortable, with the bed, linen etc.all of good quality and offering a great nights sleep. I thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of my stay at this hotel and commend the staff on a great job.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woody_076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISKINGSTREETWHARF, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2009

Dear 'Woody'

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a survey I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.

At Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf we strive to exceed our guests expectations each and every stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind regards

Benjamin Krieg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews