We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,191)
Filter reviews
1,192 results
Traveller rating
237
529
281
96
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
529
281
96
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdarling harbourrooms are smallgreat locationwynyard stationferry terminalshort staybigger roombed was comfortableminute walkclose proximitynight staystandard roomrestaurants and barsstayed here for nightsan easy walkcentral locationopera house
Filter
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 1,192 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This hotel is small. Small lobby and our room was the smallest we had at any of the other Ibis Hotels we stayed at on this trip. However, it was clean, the staff was super friendly and helpful and the location could not be better. It is close to the waterfront and also just several blocks away from the train station. At the train station there are grocery stores, bakeries and restaurants. Not a problem to go from the train station with luggage from the airport. A bit different going back because you have to pull your luggage uphill. We walked from the hotel to the Opera House - a bit of a walk but an interesting one. Also a bit of a hike to the Anzac Memorial but this was made interesting because you pass through an area of beautiful old buildings such as the Queen Victoria Building and others from the same era and older. The hotel will keep your baggage for you after check in, either by the counter or you take the elevator down to lockers - there is a charge for this but we were able to put all our luggage in one and we knew it was secure. The receptionist also told us about the fireworks at Darling Harbour which we are glad we did not miss. Altogether a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellover795943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.

The staff were AMAZING, so friendly, and helpful. They come across as genuinely interested in me and my stay, and my activities, rather than the fake, put-on interest of so many other places.

The room was immaculate and comfortable, and above all, SILENT! Couldn't hear any outside noise whatsoever.

Only 2 minutes walk to the wharf; in fact, everything was close by. There is even a 24 hour convenience store across the road.

I had a fantastic stay, and will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank admles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steven S, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews