We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
22
20
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
20
8
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spacious apartment living room central station self cater darling harbour night manager kitchen area full kitchen pitt street mall first floor great location small balcony king bed street noise late check next morning would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We had a 2 bedroom apartment - we were pleasantly surprised with the spacious apartment and large bedrooms with loads of storage. The kitchen was well stocked with all you need to cook and self cater for yourself. We also had a separate laundry and small balcony.
Great location within walking distance from Central Station, Darling Harbour, the International Convention Centre and China Town. There is also a Woolworths nearby for stocking up.
If you like a dark bedroom to sleep in, bring an eye mask. The curtains are not block out ones and light comes in from the neighboring corridors of apartments.
We booked ahead of time and got a steal of a price.
We couldn't check in early but as mentioned by others, they were happy to store our bags whilst we went out and about. They were inflexible in a late check out. Seems check in and check out is not negotiable. We would definitely stay here again if we could get it on sale again.

Room tip: Eye mask if you like a dark room to sleep in.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeaS671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We arrived early in Sydney and were not able to check in to our room, however they staff was kind enough to take our luggage so we could go out and explore. The room was nice and clean. The beds were cozy. The laundry access was very handy. There was a lot of street noise, I was ok with earplugs but the noise did wake my husband. We never mentioned anything to staff, it’s the city it’s noisy. Heyra and the front desk staff were amazing. Very friendly and helpful. Far from the harbor, we were able to walk but it was a long walk. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JN1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Two bedroom apartment number 6 has a serious problem with the run-off in the kitchen/laundry area. You can see standing water inside the run-off which smells like a sewer. Management tries to over-tone the bad smell with an excessive amount of chlorine based chemicals used across the apartment.

Also it was impossible for me to sleep there. Management told us that all two-bedroom apartments are on the road side, which is extremely noisy at night. I woke up just after 3 am by car horns and drunk people (Thursday morning). Counted a 3 loud road cleaning machines, two police sirens, and several groups of loud people until 5 am when I finally left the bed. Next night the same story, so I requested a room change.

Number 9 one level higher was just as noisy but at least didn't smell like rotten animal.

For a room in the $300/night category I don't believe it's too much asked to get a reasonably good sleep. This apartment failed at that very basic requirement from me.

The building looks much nicer on the pictures than it actually is. It urgently needs a double glazing upgrade on the road side.

The night manager was not very welcoming and a bit top-down, while the daytime staff was very helpful and polite.

Room tip: Any that are not on the road side. Beware of single glazing.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiSchnitzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merkaypl, Owner at Liv Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Hi there. We do feel that this review might be a bit harsh as we did our best to address your concerns. It is very rare that any of our guests experience this level of sensitivity to the noise outside as our walls are brick and the windows are double glazed as per council regulations, and while you did mention you couldn't sleep we were more than happy to provide you with a new room. As you didn't mention anything about a smell, that remains a mystery to us as we haven't had this response from our other guests nor can we ourselves pick up on such a scent. We do regret that you felt this stay wasn't enjoyable, but we didn't know you felt this way, as in person we did meet every one of your concerns with action from our staff. There are very few places in the centre of Sydney's city that can avoid noise completely. Fortunately ours is one of the more quieter locations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Wow, our two bed-room is very spacious, well equipped, clean and comfortable. AC, dishwasher, washer and dryer work perfectly. We love the design of the apartment. 2 bedrooms, 2 individual bathrooms. Good shower. Plenty of storage and wardrobe space.
WiFi works well most of the time. Private parking and we always got parking space, zero issue. Location is fantastic, short walk to many attractions including Darling Harbour, Pitt street mall, George street and Central station. Lot of inexpensive eateries and restaurant near the hotel. For grocery shopping several options, including 24/7 stores, within walking distance. The value for money, the excellent apartment, the location are perfect. We would stay here anytime again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Renato G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

this apartment is located at the convenient position. just 5 minutes walk from central station. spacious, clean and comfortable room. fresh atmosphere. i will recommend this to my friends and come back in next trip

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanghailllllllllll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews