We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairy Bread Macaroon”

Zumbo Patisserie Circular Quay
Ranked #56 of 157 Dessert in Sydney
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 55
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Description: Welcome to Zumbo, the people's patissier. A quirky patisserie with locations throughout Sydney and Melbourne!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Two faults from this experience that will always play a part in our Zumbo experience, and given that Adriano Zumbo came to fame via Master Chef for his Wonkaesque creativity...

1. Do not hire millennial to front your business- they are tired, moody & they roll their eyes in derision every opportunity they get; regardless of the pay rate you pay...

2. Fairy bread is fairy bread... you haven’t re-worked -imagined -invented any of these, if your macaroon hasn’t evoked any of these nostalgic feelings eating your creativities- the ones Master Chef prided itself on promoting you....

Thank swd2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zumbo-Patisserie, Public Relations Manager at Zumbo Patisserie Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thanks for your feedback, we're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our Zumbarons. Feel free to email us at info@adrianozumbo.com if you wish to provide more detail about your customer service experience and we will be happy to follow up for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

What a yummy find. Have never heard of this company, it was just a terrible rainy Birthday in Sydney and we happened upon this place.......what a great treat, the service was so friendly, the selection was awesome, and the chocolate and raspberry cakes were so yummy.
Well done guys.

Thank Jakeal82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zumbo-Patisserie, Public Relations Manager at Zumbo Patisserie Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thanks so much for your kind words! We're so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful experience and look forward to seeing you in store again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Every time I'm near Zumbo's I can't help walk past so I was walking around Sydney and saw there was one in a store so I knew I had to go in there was such a variety in the store it was so had to choose so I ended up getting two macarons they were amazing I will definitely come back soon! They are quite reasonably priced for what you get!

Thank Annika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zumbo-Patisserie, Public Relations Manager at Zumbo Patisserie Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thanks so much Annika, we're so glad! We look forward to seeing you again soon - you'll have to come try some of our new flavours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Delicios cakes , nice display and the chocolate nutella slice was a delicious birthday cake for me the strawb vanilla one filled my sister up

Thank Molzmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zumbo-Patisserie, Public Relations Manager at Zumbo Patisserie Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

We're so pleased to hear! Yumbo - love it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We happeed to stop by this place, my son loves macrons so bought pack of 6 macrons.

Totally loved macrons. These are best macrons I ever tasted. Not very sweet and so fresh...

Highly recommend.

Thank Himcream2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zumbo-Patisserie, Public Relations Manager at Zumbo Patisserie Circular Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

That's such a wonderful thing to say, thank you so much! We're so happy you and your son enjoyed our Zumbarons :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zumbo Patisserie Circular Quay also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Zumbo Patisserie Circular Quay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing