We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was blown away”
Review of Zushi Barangaroo

Zushi Barangaroo
Ranked #602 of 6,781 Restaurants in Sydney
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 36
Description: Welcome to Zushi ! We're your fun neighbourhood Japanese restaurants located in Darlinghurst (est.2005), Surry Hills (est.2010), and now open in Barangaroo (est.2016). At Zushi we love our customers and our customers love our relaxed approach, coupled with delicious food, friendly service and dining options in our buzzy restaurants. We offer dine in, takeaway, catering, and dinner
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Zushi ! We're your fun neighbourhood Japanese restaurants located in Darlinghurst (est.2005), Surry Hills (est.2010), and now open in Barangaroo (est.2016). At Zushi we love our customers and our customers love our relaxed approach, coupled with delicious food, friendly service and dining options in our buzzy restaurants. We offer dine in, takeaway, catering, and dinner
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Visited for the first time last night with friends and from the start the class of this Restuarant was obvious. The host was dynamic and a great communicator
both with staff and guests. The place was very busy.
We had a wide range of beautiful food, fresh sashimi and cooked tempura offerings.
I will definitely be back.
Colin DUNN

Thank dunnydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena A, Owner at Zushi Barangaroo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Hi Colin. Appreciate your lovely feedback. Pleased to hear that you enjoyed our food and service and looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Where do you start, fast friendly service. Some of the best cocktails we have ever had. Amazing calamari and sushimi, this review will never describe how amazing our meal was.

2  Thank jontid2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena A, Owner at Zushi Barangaroo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Hi jontid2016
Thanks for such a lovely feedback
We are so glad that you enjoyed our food and drinks
Hope to see you soon at Zushi very soon :)
Arigatou!
Best regards
Zushi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Fresh, heaps of choices, share plates, awesome sushi, great cocktails, nice setting, quick friendly service.

Thank OpalGirl04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena A, Owner at Zushi Barangaroo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Hi OpalGirl04
Appreciate your great feedback
Hope to see you again soon!
Thanks :)
Zushi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We stopped here for a quick bite to eat one Saturday lunchtime. Had a great table, with a view over the harbour. Service was efficient and the food excellent. I particularly liked the salmon tacos which were very tasty.

I thought it was strange that there were more pages of drinks than food! And there didn't seem to be a big range. Then they gave us a menu to look at again when we wanted to order more - only to find that these menus actually had an extra page of food that wasn't on the first one. Perhaps they need to do some quality control on this?

Drinks and food prices not cheap but, given the location, this isn't surprising.

With a big range of restaurants to choose from in this area, I'd certainly recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank woowooSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena A, Owner at Zushi Barangaroo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Hi woowooSydney
Thank you very much for your feedback.
We will consider your concerns and most certainly discuss them in our management meeting.
Hope to see you again at Zushi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We visited Zushi for a quick meal in between meetings. The food was very tasty and well prepared - the popcorn chicken is a must. The service was very quick and attentive leaving everyone full and happy. Zushi is one of a number of waterfront restaurants in Barangaroo and it a great option for a quick bite or a longer meal with outdoor dining all year-round.

Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena A, Manager at Zushi Barangaroo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thanks for your warm feedback Mark G! Hope to see you again soon at Zushi :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zushi Barangaroo also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Zushi Barangaroo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing