We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
255
129
33
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
129
33
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq areahear the wavespool areafree laundrybedroom apartmentquiet beachfull kitchengreat place to stayenjoyed our staybig bananastayed here for nightscomfortable bedslocation is greatgreat familyminute drivewould stay againroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Located just out of the heart of Coffs away from the hustle and bustle, this hidden gem is perfect to unwind and listen to the waves from your very own unit. All the little details were thought of including bbq tools at the main bbq, fully stocked kitchen with additional glad wrap, foil etc and sunscreens in the cupboard to use. Very clean unit and very comfortable lounge and bed. Also very quiet reputable street. Great location to really getaway. I will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Julietterwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachco, General Manager at Smugglers on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you Julietterwilliams for your fantastic review. Its always nice to know that guests appreciate all the little extra's we put in the apartments to try and make your stay as comfortable as possible. We love out little spot just out of town and away from the hustle as bustle and great to hear you guys did as well. See you again some time in the not to distant future hopefully.

Thanks
Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

We stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bed room apartment with 2 adults and 3 children (1 baby). Very clean and well equipped (excellent shower). Great location and parking. Overall 5/5 and will recommend to anyone. Friendly staff too.

Room Tip: Great location, clean,
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rshuai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachco, General Manager at Smugglers on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hi Rshuai, thanks for your 5/5 review and recommendation, it was a pleasure having you guys and we love hearing that guest have enjoyed themselves on their stay with us. Hope to see you guys again.

Thanks
Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

These apartments are immaculate, The BBQ area is amazing and so well equipped, spotless facilities and every bbq tool you coud need, a fridge, crockery and cutlery even clean tea towells and a sink providing detergent etc. Pool is smallish but very well maintained. The laundry has three washing machines and several dryers ... and it is free. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment and had a very clean and comfortable roll away bed for an extra adult. Access to the bathroom was through the bedroom though making it unsuitable for 3 adults. Access to the beach is a short walk and directly via the resort gardens. Take everything you need, this resort is not close to any shops or restuarants, however Coffs Harbour shopping centre is less than a ten minute drive away. Great accomodation and great value.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Chardygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachco, General Manager at Smugglers on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you Chardygal for your great review. It always nice to hear people appreciate the efforts of our housekeepers to keep everything spotlessly clean. We also do our best to provide everything you will need in your stay so once again thanks for noticing these little details. As mentioned not a bad idea to grab some supplies on the way here, but if you don't the shops are only a short drive. Hope to see you back again some time.
Thanks
Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Smugglers to break up our trip from Sydney to Brisbane and enjoyed our stay in the spacious, clean and comfortable room. In the morning we awoke to the sound of waves on the beach and enjoyed an early morning walk along the beach before starting our journey.

We arrived out of office hours but found the late check in procedure easy to follow.

I recommend Smugglers on the Beach.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachco, General Manager at Smugglers on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Hi Michael S, thanks for your excellent 5 star review and for recommending us. Great to hear that you enjoyed our spacious, clean and comfortable apartments. Thanks for the feedback on the after hours check in system, we have designed it to be as easy as possible and glad to hear how easy you found it.
Hope you guys can stay with us again some time.
Thanks
Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Great room, modern furnishings and very clean. 50m from beach access. Undercover car parking. Thoughtfully equipped rooms, little things like kids plates and paper towel that makes life easier. Friendly staff.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank micks r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachco, General Manager at Smugglers on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Hi Micks r, thanks for taking the time to write us this fantastic review. It's great to hear that you all enjoyed your time here at Smugglers and it's always nice for us to know that you appreciate the little extra's we provide. Thank you so much and hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews