We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location, lovely staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Spray Apartments

Ocean Spray Apartments
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Spray Apartments
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

My family of 4 stayed at Ocean Spray Apartments recently. We got exactly what we were after, a relaxing beachside getaway.
The unit was self contained but right next door was a cafe with some of the best coffee I have ever tasted. The breakfast at the cafe was better than anything I could cook for the family.
The owners/staff were more than happy to help with giving directions & ideas of things to do when I could talk the kids into doing something other than going to the beach which was just across the road!
Will definitely be back for the next family getaway.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    10
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
12
5
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

My children, wife and myself arrived coffs harbour. The management were very friendly and helpful, and had us checked in in no time! The room's were very clean and cozy! The cafe served beautiful lunch and dinner menu's!! I managed to do the imposible and enjoy some peace and quite, will the kids entertained themsleves with the various facilities such as the many pools and spa, sand pit, play equipment and gaming room!!

The location is perfect directly across the road from the beach!! and an easy walking distance to major shops! The apartments are fantastic value.

My family and I all agreed that the trip was amazing and we will definately be telling everyone we know about this great stay and we will be planing another stay at ocean spray in the near future!!

Thankyou for the great stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Stayed at ocean spray November 2011, the apartment was clean and comfortable. The location was perfect central to everything, Close to Beach and shopping centre. Loved the Cafe it was great coffee and food.....
My partner and I had the best sleep we have had while travelling, the unit was Pivate, Quiet and really clean. I enjoyed reading my book on the balcony in the sun!
Definately staying there again on our next trip to Coffs Harbour.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelgirl637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

My partner and I stayed here for 3-nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hosts were lovely and very accommodating right from check in. We had a small trailer which they kindly found a safe spit for us to store and our car was kept undercover. Room was great, decor a little old-fashioned, but all the essentials you need. Pools beautiful, air conditioned, clean, cheap laundry and so close to everything. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank nomadicdestroyer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Our family have been staying at ocean spray for years , we have always dealt with i think its Phil the owner a lovely man... our last visit we dealt with his wife and were treated like criminials accusations that we were trying to smuggle extra people into apartments and it goes on, some people have no idea in business!!! we told many people about there apartments we travel to coffs 2 a year for conferences. our last visit their we had 3 rooms booked by friends !!! never again...

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank robin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.3 km away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#6 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.4 km away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#7 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
3.3 km away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#3 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#2 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.5 km away
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Royal Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.2 km away
Ocean Park Motel
Ocean Park Motel
#14 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Spray Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Spray Apartments

Property: Ocean Spray Apartments
Address: 55 Ocean Pde, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Coffs Harbour
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,005 - ₹ 7,559
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Spray Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Spray has 1, 2 & 3 bedroom air conditioned apartments. All apartments are NON SMOKING and all have their own balcony, self contained with reverse cycle air conditioning and FREE satellite TV with the choice of movies, kids and sports channels. Other facilities include, heated 12m Lap pool, medium swimming pool, heated Spa, baby pool, games room with table tennis, snooker table and air hockey, Large BBQ area set up with badminton/volley ball and cricket. For the little ones there is children's play equipment and sand pit. for your convenience there is a guests laundry with dryer and drying facilities available. Parking is both off street and undercover parking. For the food and Coffee Lovers there is an Alfresco cafe on site, open for Breakfast and Lunch with the best coffee in the world! Ocean Spray is 50m from Coffs Harbour's main surf beach, which is situated right across the road and patrolled 7 days a week. For the shoppers! It is a short 15 minute walk to Park Beach Plaza (Coffs Harbour's main shopping centre). Ocean Spray Apartments is less than a kilometre to the pet porpoise pool and the Jetty/ mariner area, which offers dozens of restaurants to choose from or across the road to the Park Beach Bowling Club, which offers a great family Bistro open for lunch and evening meals ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing