We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Kitchen and dining area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Living Room
Bedroom 2, Queen plus single and walk in wardrobe
Rear deck, perfect for sundowners or breakfast watching the birdlife in surrounding tropical gardens
With lots of natural light, you can't help but love this kitchen and dining area.
Living Room
Entrance
Dining Room
Front Entrance
Surrounding Gardens
Outdoor Pool and jacuzzi, with BBQ area.
Tropical Gardens
Korora Beach
Korora Beach
Korora Beach
Lookout view of Coffs Harbour
The property has a Lagoon & free canoes
Tropical Gardens
Games Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2486forry
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The villa was exactly what we wanted for our family get together,it accommodated 11 of us comfortably with plenty of pots,pans plates and cutlery and plenty of equipment for cooking.The surroundings were very peaceful and pretty and close to the beach and shops and the large balcony was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mixsy
Sanctuary Point
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect for Family get together”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a family group of 7 adults, 2 teens, 1 toddler and a baby. It was great to be all together in one place. With the upstairs and downstairs, and a range of bedroom setups, we also all felt like we had our own space as well.

Has everything you need and great value being able to share the cost between the group.

The grounds of the park are wonderful - lots of plants, kind of tropical and jungle like. There are two pools, spa, large BBQ area and canoeing. The villa also had a wonderful big verandah.

Only a few minutes drive to central Coffs Harbour, beaches and tourist activities. For us it was much nicer than staying in one of the many motels in town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronte L
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I have been to this location in the past and it has improved greatly! The new look of the villa makes it feel more modern and homely. There was more than enough room for us with comfortable beds. There was lots to do with a wide range of movies to select from and leaflets for many other places to visit nearby. We for example had great fun going to the Big Banana to do laser tag and go ice skating. We very much enjoyed the lagoon where we did canoeing multiple times. It was cold, seeing as we stayed in the winter so we loved going to the jacuzzi to warm ourselves up. The photos online accurately represent the style and beauty of the villa and I would highly recommend it if you are looking for a great and affordable stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lagoon and cannoeing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 13-17
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conjolin
Lake Conjola
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Cleanliness 3/10, dirty oven and grill, thick dust on ceiling fans, dog hair on floor, stains on bed linen. Tap in bathroom sink drips.
Downstairs is quite outdated and air con very noisy.
Most window blinds broken in some parts and hard to move.
Very stuffy and small lounge area, gets really hot in summer.
We didn't go near the laggoon as it looked festy and was covered with bugs.
Long walk to the beach, have to take the car for the kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2015
Thank you for staying at the Jacaranda Villa and taking the time to write your review. With regards to cleanliness your comments came as a real surprise. We have always made an effort to ensure that the villa is very clean and well presented so it was most disappointing to read your feedback, which was at odds with comments from previous guests. Our cleaner takes real pride in her work and was in tears when she read your comments and is determined to do better. With regards to the bed spread, yes there was a texta mark that had not come out in the wash which was replaced immediately. The villa is now subject to regular spring cleans, including all fans, oven and floors. A plumber has fixed the dripping tap and blinds are about to be replaced with new ones. There are still some other improvements that can be made to the villa, including a new bathroom. This is an on-going process. We are sorry that there were aspects of your stay that you were disappointed with and are working hard so all our guests will say they had a "great" stay. There are so many positives about the villa and facilities it offers which you don't mention in your review. On balance, we really believe Jacaranda offers excellent value for money for families and large groups.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia F
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Schoolies week!”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Our Schoolies week was fantastic mainly because the house was amazing and accomadated for all our needs! The location was close to everything, just 2 minutes from the Big Banana and a 10 minute walk to the beach.
The house was spacious with plenty of beds for our group of 10.
The resort was also great with two pools and a spa, games room, gym, BBQ area and a lagoon which we were able to canoe in!
Overall was a great week and I would recommend the Jacaranda villa to anyone!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2015
Thanks for your feedback and sharing your experience. We really appreciate the positive comments and are delighted that you all had a great time and would love to see you and your friends again some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing