We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
47
59
19
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
59
19
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts private courtyard small gym bigger tv thai restaurant on site high windows great beachfront location overlooking the beach heated swimming pool two bedroom villa main pool family weekend long weekend spent nights enjoyed our stay reception staff a great stay
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Originally went for two nights but extended for another as we were having such a relaxing time. The two bedroom std apartment was very spacious and had everything we needed. It was very private we had our own courtyard. They have three pools but we spent all our time at the main pool which overlooks the beach. One morning we were looking out and saw at least eight Dolphins catching the waves it was breathtaking. Our kids had a ball. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back.

Room tip: Close to facilities
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Very disappointing .Office not open to help any inquiries with .No restaurant open .Went for a spa treatment the most unprofessional I have ever had .Very disappointing The person was folding towels as I was having my treatment .We left resort early .Felt very isolated at resort ,nobody around .

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 404pazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We just had a family weekend away and visited Nautilus for the first time.
Mum + Dad + 3 1/2 yr old + 18month old + 1 week old.
Service from the ladies on the front desk was impecable
Very kind and helpful.
The 2 bedroom unit we stayed in was clean and tidy and very welcoming.
Portacot was set up already to go.
Enclosed courtyard was great for the kids as we could let them outside to play knowing the couldnt get out onto the driveways etc.
We recommend staying here to anyone and everyone.
We definitely will be taking our family back there.
And telling all of our friends and family about it.
Price was well reasonable for what we received.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RebeccaM2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I wanted a nice weekend getaway in Coffs Harbour. A deluxe courtyard villa seemed like exactly what we were looking for - BBQ & kitchenette included. Upon arriving, we received a helpful text with directions and the safe code to check in after hours. Entering our villa (#139) was pleasant - high ceilings, nice decor, large mirrors, quiet area, nice gardens. But then the disappointment started. Apart from being at the back of the resort (away from the resort facilities and the beach), we found the coils in the kettle were rusted and left little bits of rust in my tea, the shower pressure was pathetic, the pillows were either too flat or too hard, 2 beds joined to make the king bed left a hard divider in the middle of our bed, the freezer didn't work and spoiled all our food by the time we realised, no free wifi, small TV, no curtains for the ceiling windows and gaps between the three roller blinds on the door to the courtyard (it meant that we were wide awake at 6am every morning with the room completely lit up), went to use a face washer and there was a blood stain on it, there's a back gate access but no key to lock the back door so had to walk around the front every time anyway. We just kept finding faults. This resort is also quite secluded from any cafes or restaurants (their onsite restaurant has limited opening hours). We had to drive to get a coffee in the morning. A nice cafe on the beach would complement the great views you can get from the beach access from the resort. A lot of work must be done for us to be back - not worth the price we paid. Also beware of the extra $35 booking fee if you book online!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank cwhitehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Nautilus Resort is just what we wanted for our recent 3 day business trip. Comfortable, big spacious rooms situated in a garden paradise, with the sound of the ocean in the background. The Japanese/French restaurant. Mont & Sea, located next to the main reception area is a must for dinner, as the food was amazing.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank dahayes2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews