We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
47
59
19
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
59
19
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts private courtyard small gym bigger tv thai restaurant on site high windows great beachfront location overlooking the beach two bedroom villa heated swimming pool main pool family weekend long weekend enjoyed our stay beautiful place to stay spent nights lounge area
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We stayed with friends in a three bedroom villa a stones throw from the beach and I recommend this accommodation as a laid back and enjoyable venue. The outside of the building is not prepossessing but the inside was very modern and comfortable with a large veranda overlooking the beach. Everything worked well and we had a great stay.
Pluses
Modern interior and great functionality
Pool and spa
Lovely views
Minuses
Poor internet connectivity and $5 per day per appliance
Restaurant staff were lovely but the food wasn't quite up to the prices charged
I did not assess the beach as safe for any form of bathing while we were there (there are great beaches 5 minutes drive away)

Room Tip: We stayed in room 180 and it was great
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PJLBewdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Right on the beachfront, with pools, spa, tennis courts, a restaurant and terrific grounds, Nautilus villas are privately owned and rented out to holiday makers. They are not serviced daily, however there are linen, towels and a welcome pack of toiletries and tea, milk etc. provided. This means great prices for self contained studios, and larger villas compared to small rooms in motels with far less facilities. I have travelled to Coffs for many years to visit family, and having stayed in several of the motels (at similar prices) would prefer this resort style setting to the smaller motel rooms. There were many family groups there, and for school holiday time, it was not crowded. Checkin was simple, staff were friendly and helpful. How fabulous to walk out of your villa, though the grounds to a quiet beach, looking out to a beautiful sunrise!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cher086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed staying at 2 bedroom unit with private court yard at Nautilus Resort, 8 minutes from Coffs Harbour. Great location if you have a car. Quite, clean, lovely views , gardens and friendly staff. Beach probably not kid friendly, but 2 pools available. Restaurant was closed for renovations so cannot comment, but locals recommend. Wasn't impressed with Day Spa, not clean & staff very unorganised. Otherwise loved staying here!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

6 girlfriends spent 3 nights in the beach house 183 and had an amazing time. The beach house was very clean and modern and easily accommodated us all. The outdoor setting was beautiful overlooking the beach and the indoor lounge area easily accommodated us all. The spa was an added bonus and was used quite reqularly. The beach house was extremely private, no one walking past. The main pool area was huge and very clean. Loved the bar stool area overlooking the beach, we used this for dinner on the Friday night and really felt we were on holidays. The office staff were so helpful and nothing was a problem for them. They even went the extra mile and assisted our friend who couldn't make the weekend, surprise us with champagne and chocolatesl Would definitely recommend the beach house and this resort.

Room Tip: Beach house 183, sleeps 8 and is so private and awesome outlook
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

I was unable to join my girlfriends for a weekend getaway and wanted to organise a surprise for them. eg. a bottle of champagne and chocolates. I emailed the property managers and received a reply the next day saying she would organise whatever I wanted. I gave her a ring and Bernie definitely went above and beyond to ensure my friends had a lovely surprise waiting for them upon arriving at the villa. Customer service definitely 10/10. I can't thank Bernie enough for her efforts.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews