We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aqua Villa Resort(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 130
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$ 109
US$ 104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$ 61
US$ 57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aquajet Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
US$ 70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqualuna Beach Resort(Sapphire Beach)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$ 89
US$ 86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 82
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Beachlander Holiday Apartments(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arosa Motel(Coffs Harbour)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aussitel Backpackers(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$ 39
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 91
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
43
58
19
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
58
19
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsprivate courtyardsmall gymbigger tvthai restaurant on sitehigh windowsgreat beachfront locationoverlooking the beachheated swimming poolmain poollong weekendspent nightsself containedbedroom villaenjoyed our staybeautiful place to staya great stay
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment at Nautilus for 3 nights. It was brand new - meticulously cleaned and well laid out. Comfy beds and lots of space. Our apartment had a spectacular view but we looked at one by the pool which would also be ideal for a family. The resort grounds are beautifully maintained and the staff were friendly, attentive and helpful. We left feeling like there is no need to travel overseas for a tropical holiday - Nautilus has it all. Beautiful beach, lovely pools to laze by, a tennis court with a view and major attractions around Coffs Harbour are just a short drive away.

Room Tip: Our apartment was on the hill with stunning views to the beach. We didn't mind walking down to the pool - the view was worth it. A room near the pools would be great for a young family.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hollyh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012 via mobile

It is on the beach and it is seperate from the rest of town but then there's the kicker you either buy goods and services from there or drive back into town. When I stayed there was a large function on there and the bar was chockers with people bragging about their life at a high note everyone could hear. Food was satisfactory and wait time was low. It is not a spot for an intimate dinner more like a kids holiday meal resort.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dazz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

This is comfortable accommodation. Some good winter deals for a break from the city. The hosts are welcoming and friendly. Be sure to check apartment prior to booking as the one I stayed in was very outdated in tv department. There was no reception from the 70s tv and the shower was also outdated and wet all the floor. No servicing of apartment so great for family although towels... I had to rewash and dry to use.

Limited transport so without a car, it is not possible to get around and the restaurant was closed for winter. Fortunately I had local friends so I didnt starve to death but for a retreat, probably check in somewhere with more facilities available..

Great for families and will be great in spring time.
Next time I will stay somewhere more up market and not so dated.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated beach side toom upstairs.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendywanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Stayed at the Nautilus about 10 years ago when it was a resort and so enjoyed our stay that we returned as a family to attend a wedding. Six of us stayed in a one bedroom deluxe and a two bedroom luxury villa. One bedroom was a bit rundown down and appeared to have water damage but nice outlook and very roomy, two bedroom was very good and comfortably accommodated two couples with kitchen facilities, two bathrooms and two tvs. We missed our yummy breakfast by the pool as the restaurant is now privately owned (as are all the villas) and opening times are not very reliable but as I was forewarned of this by the friendly staff at the time of booking it didn't concern us. We all enjoyed our walks on the beach and the very friendly greetings by the resident dog as we came and went. Though this resort is in a lovely spot it is a drive into Coffs Harbour so a car is essential. The grounds are lovely and well kept, tennis courts, ping pong tables, a gym, spa and gas BBQ's are all available for use. We all enjoyed our stay and the friendly reception staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for the two or three bedroom villas closer to the beach. Don't rely on the restaurant for meals, take the makings of a BBQ.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed for the Easter break and had the place to ourselves! Unspoilt beach, slightly down trodden but not in a bad way. Lovely pools and gardens, if you like tennis the courts are empty! The only disappointment was that the restaurant is only open at lunchtimes and there's no bar. A car is essential to visit this beautiful spot. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manlycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews