We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$ 182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 165
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqualuna Beach Resort(Sapphire Beach)
US$ 180
US$ 173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Villa Resort(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$ 180
US$ 170
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arosa Motel(Coffs Harbour)
US$ 61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aussitel Backpackers(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$ 39
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachpark Apartments Coffs Harbour(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$ 466
US$ 450
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
81
85
38
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
85
38
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern bathroommini barpacific highwaya king size bedroad noisethe main highwayvery pleasant staytown centreeasy accessfree wifigood sizewould stay here againgreat accommodationthe gold coasthome away from homestayed for nightsacross the road
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Just booked in to our room. Was kindly accommodated early.
Great communication from hotel prior to arrival.
Room is clean with new bathroom (king room).
Plenty of parking if needed.
Recommend this hotel!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ashleighrandell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

The Coffs Harbour motel was a good place to take an over night rest break when driving from Sydney to Brisbane. The motel is slightly off the highway so it can be a little noisy in the early part of the evening but quiets down by around 10pm. The manager of the Motel was pleasant but not overly chatty The room, the carpet and the room furnishings was dated and in need of a face lift. Nonetheless the bed was comfortable and the shower/bathroom was clean. There was a motel restaurant but it didn't look very inviting when it was empty. I would recommend trying some of the restaurants in town. As a stop over motel, it's perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room farthest away from the main road.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DrWho08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Outdated and in poor condition. Bathroom door latch faulty and overall condition very poor. For the location and comparable prices, this motel is not up to scratch. If we were looking for a budget stay, we could have picked several other motels at half the price. Although the staff argued that it will not happen, the highway will soon be diverted around Coffs Harbour which as far as this motel is concerned. It will be a good thing.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nevcullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl B, Owner at Best Western Zebra Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Nev47.

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review of your recent stay with us.

We're very disappointed to read that you don't appear to have enjoyed your overall stay. We believe that we're providing a quality product at a reasonable price. It's unfortunate that's not the impression you where left with after your stay.

We reviewed the bathroom amenities in the room that you where provided and we've not been able to find any issues with the door latch. We're not too certain how that could have been an issue during your stay but we do apologise for the inconvenience it could have caused you.

We certainly don't debate that Coffs Harbour is due to be bypassed in the future. Like all locals in Coffs Harbour we welcome the bypass very much.

We hope that you might choose to stay with us again in the future where we hope to meet if not exceed your expectations of a great nights stay.

Until then happy and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We had to rush to Coffs Harbour for a funeral. What a lovely surprise. The amenities, the staff and the restaurant were 10/10. Very close to town and easy walk into centre. Was surprised how popular motel was during a winter week. Lovely off street parking right at your door. Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Has ground floor or first floor rooms
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank car0ltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl B, Owner at Best Western Zebra Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear car0ltraveller.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of your recent stay with us.

We wish that it had been more pleasant circumstances that had bought you too Coffs Harbour but we couldn't be happier to know that we provided you with a clean comfortable and friendly place to stay during your time of need.

We hope that you might choose to stay with us again in the future.

Until then happy and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Lovely staff, modern bathroom and comfy bed. Room was fairly quiet and motel is close to CBD and local area. Would recommend to other and will stay here again. I did not try the restaurant, but the menu looked good.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jmcdon206661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews