We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Dirty beds. Not worth 3.5 stars” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dirty beds. Not worth 3.5 stars”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

The beds were not cleaned.. We found hairs and dirt on bed.. And cleaned it ourselves since we realized only by 10pm and could not contact them then.. Rooms need regular cleaning .

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lav123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grasshopper09, Manager at Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
As managers we find it frustrating that some guests don't like to mention complaints directly to management, we don't follow this way of thinking, as mentioned in previous responses from guests we are approachable managers, we do get the jobs done, having some sand/dirt grains & some hair (not sure on what type) is not exceptable & we do apologize, we also apologize to this guests for not being contactable at 10pm, we were most probably on another call or where most were.. asleep??
Saying that we are not 3.5 star was uncalled for, & we won't say too much on that, we will let responses from other guest take care of that,
I couldn't see where this guest had experienced the the rest of the accommodation & resort, fully self-contained villas, 2 pools & hot spa, games-room & gym with sauna, tropical gardens, none of this, why is that????
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    16
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
27
12
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Budgewoi, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Had an amazing time stating here! Furnishings a bit outdated and the lagoon was very very dirty but apart from that this place is fantastic!!! I could stay here for ever and not leave this place booking again to come back for christmas

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cozza91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

clean well presented and equiped accomodation. would recommend them to anyone with kids and dogs. Excellent service from staff

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boodnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

IF ONLY we checked the reviews before heading to this place. We had a pet with us. Upon checking-out, we were fined $30 because there was fur on the floor. If you have a pet, be prepared to fork out more than what is said at time of booking.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ingrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grasshopper09, Manager at Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Tropic Oasis welcome guest with pets & guests without pets, by doing this we need to be firm & clear to anyone with pet that abusing the privilege of bring there pets on holidays to a lovely part of Australia, we very rarely need to add extra charges for extra cleaning etc, 99% of guests with pets are very respectful & appriciate our resort, it's just a very few that that chose to be differant,
Kind Regards....Craig & Geraldine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Back to this delightful holiday spot for the 5th year running.
Craig and Geraldine as always are fabulous hosts, no request ever seems to bother them. Small problem with DVD player this year and was replaced with a brand new one immediately. Never had that service anywhere else we have ever stayed along the north coast and gold coast .
Pool and Gym areas fantastic areas
great for families and for those travelling with pets as they are accomodated as well - not that we have ever taken pets.
Always clean and tidy unlike some other places we have stayed in before that have left a lot to be desired. Room was serviced weekly and at many long stay sites this does not occur.
gardens and surrounds immaculate.
It is self contained accomodation so naturally a small amount of supplies are included - as the same as all accomodation has- and supplies are available onsite and if staying longer then naturally you get your own.
saw a previous review for here and we were there at the same time as the disgruntled vacationers and must admit they were noisy at all hours of the day and night . there are always two sides to every story.
enyoy the quietness of the location and the short trip to shops not a problem
We must love it cause we keep going back there and have booked for next year again!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.7 km away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#9 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
4.0 km away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#7 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,774 reviews
1.5 km away
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
#28 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
7.0 km away
Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn
Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn
#29 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas

Property: Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas
Address: 10 Tropic Lodge Pl | Kororo Bay, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Coffs Harbour
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,345 - ₹ 12,882
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing