We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Burbury Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 133
US$ 129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Quality Hotel Dickson(Canberra)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 115
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Avenue Hotel Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 141
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Hotel Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 188
US$ 178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Garden City Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

University House(Canberra)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 86
US$ 76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

East Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 151
US$ 143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 110
US$ 107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,360)
Filter reviews
1,360 results
Traveller rating
390
525
292
98
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
525
292
98
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor gardenatrium barcentral atriumspa suitebuffet breakfastsingle bednorthbourne avenuedickson shopscity centreroom servicefree parkingthe air conditioningplenty of parkingcomfortable bedvisiting canberrawould stay againpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 1,360 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

This place was a nice stop over.

The rooms were generally clean and staff were friendly.

This hotel was in close vicinity to the city centre and a short drive to other shopping centres.

I would recommend this stay to other family and friends.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oguzhany2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Our room’s fridge and microwave weren’t working and the toilet kept making noises as it was leaking. Was told to shut the bathroom door so we wouldn’t hear the sound while we were sleeping and to wait to see if the fridge works the next morning as they did not have maintenance to fix it.
The aircon is on constantly and was either too hot or too cold. The pillows were also uncomfortable so I would recommend taking your own if you were to stay.
The toilet rolls weren’t replaced from the last stay and the TV was damaged.
We were then moved to a second room for our second night and the shower head sprayed water everywhere.

When we checked out we were not asked how our stay was, overall disappointing experience.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Taylalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, Front Office Manager at Pavilion on Northbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Taylalea,

We always do our best to make each guests stay the best it can possibly be.

I as disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I was aware that it was suggested for you to turn up the fridge on the first night, but had not heard of any of the other issues you are referring to.

I will certainly look into the situation and find out what transpired.

I do see that you were upgraded into a spa suite for your second night.

Most guests love these rooms as the spa bath is a corner spa and not just a bathtub spa. Very relaxing after a stressful day.

I would suggest a One Bedroom Apartment on your next stay as this has a huge walk in shower that is closed in and does not have the ability to spray on the tile floor.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please feel free to contact me during business hours.

Kind Regards
Dan Brophy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic sun-filled green Atriums. Great customer service on arrival and check-out. Found the room and hotel to be very clean. Deluxe Hotel Room, a bit older in style, but well maintained. No problems with anything in room, comfortable. Opening large picture window in room was great to let fresh air in. The restaurant, bar and buffet breakfast dining area was just beautiful to sit and relax in surrounded by all the live plants and trees. Small, but very decent gym with all machines you’d need. Free large carpark, free wifi internet throughout hotel and in all rooms. Courtesy shuttle available to airport and CBD (book night before). Most rooms surround main atrium, however there is a separate building and second atrium that can be accessed by walkways on levels 2&3 where all the suites are located. Booked direct with hotel, package deal for hotel room plus two tickets to an exhibition at National Gallery of Australia. Excellent pricing.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jet_Oz_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We were drawn to this hotel due to the living oasis atrium and were not disappointed at all. The abundance of green plants and trees throughout means that it feels cleaner and fresher inside. We decided to skip the restaurant due to a wedding celebration, so we ordered room service. Be warned though, the appetizers are HUGE!! we had no hope of eating all that we ordered. The room was well styled and freshly refurbished, only let down was the aging phone in the room and the electronic door lock was a little temperamental. That aside, we enjoyed our stay. Our bed was lovely and comfortable, the blackout curtain and quietness of the room meant that we (happily) slept in. And enjoyed a lovely buffet breaky in the morning. Tip for young stayers...book breakfast the night before and you can save $5 per person

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sascha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Very comfortable room at a great price with parking included. Shower had fantastic pressure. Buffet breakfast was delicious and only $20 a head. Staff are very friendly. Convenient location, not far from city centre and restaurants. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carolpaul2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews