We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cottage in a wonderful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining room with wood burning stove Loch Laggan 'beach' perfect for walks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Dining room with wood burning stove
Loch Laggan 'beach' perfect for walks
Main bedroom with en-suite
View from the cottage garden, across the Laggan valley
Twin room upstairs
The local area is perfect for walking, fishing, cycling and golf
Family bathroom
Alpine cottage garden with BBQ & stunning views across the Laggan valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Laggan, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Redchecke...
Durham
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage in a wonderful location”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What can I say? I loved this place so much I refused to leave without booking for next year and we would buy it in a flash if we could! We had a few little problems which the owner sorted out immediately but all in all the cottage is lovely and the location is perfect for any holiday. There are tonnes of activities all around (check the bureau in the dining room for leaflets!), although the location is so wonderful I could happily have done none of them and just taken in the local area. A surprise highlight for us was the Newtonmore Folk museum - we ended up popping back there 3 times! I defy anyone to have a holiday here and not love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy A
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Gorgeous cottage ideal getaway for a family break!”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Corrie bhuie was a beautiful cottage and an ideal location to explore the Cairngorms. My daughters and my dog loved the play area directly across from the cottage and the added bonus of snow made it even more fun. Aviemore is a 30min drive for skiing and laggan beach is a short drive away and a hidden treasure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainerand...
1 review
“Home away from home, in a breathtaking landscape!”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Family stay with young children.

Awesome base to explore from and beautiful accommodation.

Not only were the rooms stylish and comfortable, but we loved all the extra comforts and touches, that made our stay extra special.

For families with young children (both ours are under 3) the cupboard above the oven was a treasure trove of things to make life easier... Potty, toothpaste, baby seat, bath mat etc. really useful to know there are some things you will be and to leave at home. My only tip to parents would be make sure you have socks or slippers with grips on for your little ones as all the beautiful wooden floors are very slippery.

Other things we loved.. The well tended garden, blackout blinds/curtains, cupboard of spices, teas & coffees, cookery books, games cupboard in the front room and all of the owners suggested places to visit. Laggan beach is a must whatever the season!

We can't wait to return to this gem of a cottage within reach of some of the most beautiful places in the Cairngorms and beyond!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fedesn
1 review
“Definitely the place to stay, great location”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We really enjoyed our trip and the cottage, Fiorna was very helpful indeed and always replied on time to all our emails and questions. The cottage is properly equipped, great facilities, perfect location to explore the Cairngorm's national park and its surroundings. There is plenty of wood for the wood burner, central heating, internet , moviews, games and basic drinks such as coffee and tea are provided. I would just advise to get an extra frying pan and maybe one more sauce pan to the kitchen.
The cottage is very quiet so a nice place to rest and relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quietness
Liked least: nothing, all was OK
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
Hi Federico, thank your for your review and I'm glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the cottage so much. Thanks also for your help in mentioning the faulty pan in the kitchen, which I've now replaced for future guests to use.
I do hope we can welcome you back again. All the very best, Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing