We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffet breakfast.”

Chapelford Farm, Dining & Carvery
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 21
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 9 March 2021 via mobile

Great buffet breakfast, with accompanying tea and toast, with a glass of cranberry to finish the meal. I felt safe with the COVID measures in place, and superb prebooking a little problem ordering on the app for drinks, which was my juice that's not in the breakfast price. That said a big thank you to the Chapelford Team..

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Y7010FWmichaeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Chapelford Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Michael,

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did and for your very kind words.

We cannot wait to be able to look after you again very soon when we re-open on the 12th of April.

Please stay safe.

Kind regards,

Lucy, Vini and all the team at Chapelford Farm.

#pubsafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,846 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2021 via mobile

We love going to Chapelford the atmosphere is really friendly and inviting. All the staff are so helpful and the carvery is to die for!!! Missed it so much really enjoyed the takeaway carvery when that was available too. Can’t wait to go in again once everything is open again.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank pamelalucido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Owner at Chapelford Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Pamela,

many thanks for posting your review and for your very very kind words.

It makes it even more special that you have not forgotten us under these difficult times.

We cannot wait to welcome you back and it wont be long now.

Our booking platform has re-opened today 22/03/2021, so you ca n start planning your visits with us.

Please stay safe and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Lucy, Vini and all the team at Chapelford Farm.

#pubsafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021 via mobile

We visit Chapelford Farm regularly and always have a family meet up at Christmas. Nothing was too much trouble from our waitress, Suzy Morrison. No matter how busy the pub was, the service was amazing and everyone had a great time. With lockdown so soon after Christmas it had left my mind to leave a review but from all of our family, we would just like to say thanks and we will be the first through the doors when the pub reopens.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank moorey1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Chapelford Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Moorey,

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did and for your very kind words.

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to Suzy and the rest of the team.

We cannot wait to be able to welcome you back when we re-open very soon.

Please stay safe.

Kind regards,

Lucy, Vini and all the team at Chapelford Farm.

#pubsafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021

I’ve been to this pub many times and always enjoy it . Really lovely and helpful staff , well run pub , lovely food and the last time I came in for breakfast it was superb

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank AndrewB676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Owner at Chapelford Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Andrew,

many thanks for taking the time and trouble in posting your review.

We are so pleased that you have not forgot us during these difficult time and we cannot wait to be able to welcome you back.

Our booking platform has re-opened today 22/03/2021, so you can start planning your visits with us.

Please stay safe and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Lucy, Vini and all the team at Chapelford Farm.

#pubsafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021 via mobile

this place is not worth going for breakfast. stone cold and no atmosphere in there apart from the horrendous carpet

Date of visit: May 2020
Thank SebastianMurphy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vini K, Owner at Chapelford Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Dear Sebastian,

many thanks for posting your review.

We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your breakfast with us.

We do hope that when we re-open you do give us another chance and hopefully we can redeem ourselves.

Please stay safe and we hopefully look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Vini kneale,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chapelford Farm, Dining & Carvery also viewed

Warrington, Cheshire
Warrington, Cheshire
 

Been to Chapelford Farm, Dining & Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.