We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveller rating
568
142
37
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
142
37
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon villa outdoor shower tai chi water villa private pool pilgrimage village mosquito coils marble bath on stilts huge bed stayed for nights nearby village staff were wonderful fishing village free bikes local beach bach ma national park
Filter
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 762 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a belated Honeymoon in December. I'm not usually a resort person but this place is truly special. The surroundings are beautiful and the bungalows on the water couldn't be more romantic, with huge four poster beds, gorgeous views and a big bath. I was a little bit surprised by the semi outdoor shower and toilet at first but it's actually quite nice to shower outside and it's completely private (going to the toilet at night can be a little bit scary though -).

Our hostess Lan was really lovely and so was the rest of the staff, nothing is too much trouble for them.

If you're staying for a few days I'd recommend you do a day of sight seeing in Hue (the hotel provides a shuttle that drops you off at 9.30am and picks you up at 3.30pm). The royal tombs are well worth a visit even if it means leaving the resort for a day!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank globetrotternz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We stayed over christmas for a week to slack-off after 2 weeks of travels - and slack off you can, but I expect close to perfect for the typ of money one needs to spend full price/high season.

Nicely situated - but no beach and you cannot swim in the lagoon. Not that you would want to!

Stylish - could nevertheless do with a few touch-ups here and there. Lighting?

Spacious - yes

Service - I have the distinct feeling that the taste of service most guests expect, and what staff are tought to do, are on opposite trajectories! Everywhere; with very few exceptions! Either too attentive or eyes-shut-open. And language is a problem after 7 nights....

Food - I would expect something that would sweep me off my feet. At least once! Something a little memorable. No, unfortunately not. All too cooked-to-please-tourists.

Drinks - definitely on the 'spensive side of life, but import wines weren't actually that bad

Sport - all free: tennis (good court!) Table tennis (good bats!), Kayak, Billiards, Kicker, Yoga, Tai Chi

To sum it up: not for the money. At full price you are paying a lot of money, that in Europe, and almost anywhere else in the world, will buy you a fair bit. In Vietnam it has got to buy you an exceptional experience!

A lot of potential, but as we also explained to the manager, just having a good hotel and eager staff doesn't do the trick alone.

If your travelling by Hue, stop off for a night or two if you can get a good discount and just enjoy the great villas in the Lagoon to relax, read and enjoy the silence - for that they are great

Room Tip: Honeymoon Villa is great if you want to drop your kit - Lagoon Villas not!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We enjoyed our two night stay in an over-water bungalow. Huge bathroom with beautiful marble bathtub allowing scenic view over lagoon and fishing boats. Only thing we didn't really like about the room was the outdoor toilet. We appreciated the free bicycles they give you to get around the property.

Very attentive and friendly staff, though here as all over Vietnam, English communication is a bit of a challenge. Very nice breakfast buffet and free daily Tai Chi and Yoga classes make it a special experience. We also enjoyed an excellent foot massage at the spa.

Recommended for those who seek quiet pampering off the beaten path. It's about an hour's drive to Hue airport and town.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the water bungalows.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schnubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

Only can describe this place in a couple of words Heaven on Earth. The location is fantastic, quite and peaceful. Views of the mountains and lagoon are wonderful. The staff are extremely helpful and attentive and treated you more like family than a guest. The honeymoon pool villa is extremely spacious, with simple elegant decor. The bathroom is enormous with free standing shower and huge stone bathtub. Beds are very comfy for a good nights rest. The private pool with sun chairs is exquisite. You can even opt to have an outdoor shower if you want to be even closer to nature. Cleanliness is excellent and they provide insect oil burner to stop the insects inside the villas. The restaurant food was lovely, good selection of foods at good prices. We even had a private dinner arranged overlooking the lagoon, was absolutely magical and the staff were fantastic at arranging every detail even down to a special request for sea bass curry that we asked for. Enjoy the bike rides around the resort, the kids loved riding around and we even rode to the local market and around the village. The pool was absolutely amazing, enjoy a drink in the pool bar (literally bar stools in the pool).

This place is real value for money, staff and facilities world class. We will definitely be back to enjoy the lovely staff and luxury resort at Vedana.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samank74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We loved the resort we were up graded to a aqua bungalow and it was heaven. The views were excellent of the mountains and the lagoon and watching the fishing boats go by. The villa was so spacious . One tiny thing sun beds on the balcony would be a good idea we asked and they were brought very quickly. Nothing was to much trouble the staff were brilliant. A larger selection of menu as could be a
Problem if staying for a while. But a superb place would recommend .

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenDorset507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews