We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home delivery”
Review of Royal India

Royal India
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 May 2021

Yet another lovely home delivered chicken tikka madras and zeera currys. As normal it arrived hot and very tasty. Delivered with a smile, highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank timd694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2020

Yet another superb curry delivered by Royal India. I can highly recommend this restaurant as it provides excellent food which is delivered hot, something other providers fail to do. Online ordering is easy and staff who deliver very friendly. Thank you.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank timd694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2020 via mobile

This used to be a regular for us, ordering at least once a week. I especially liked the mint korai but most the food was good.

The 1 star is due to a visit post lockdown, when we wanted to support the restaurant as a family. We went in and had the worst experience possible with the staff so rude and the restaurant stank like it had vermin. We walked out before even ordering as we could not believe how rude the staff were. We have never ordered from them again and now order from Meghna which looks to have improved.

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank marlond353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2020

on a second recent visit one particular waiter always seems to wear his mask under his chin. I commented to him and he moved it over his mouth and nose, but why should a customer have to remind him how to wear a mask.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MOC159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2020

Very good food. We've had quite a few meals delivered over last year, excellent quality and it's delivered hot which can be a problem at other restaurants. Always delivered within time. We can highly recommend this restaurant for delivery and eat in. Staff very friendly.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank timd694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal India also viewed

Worcester Park, Greater London
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 
Worcester Park, Greater London
 

Been to Royal India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.