We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Palm Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Ground Floor Plan
First Floor Paln
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Maynards, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracey D
Willaston, cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This house is just perfect. It is absolutely immaculate and is kept very clean by the housekeeper Beverley. It has everything that you will need. The pool is amazing. You may see green monkeys in the garden. Air Con is upstairs only but the fans downstairs do a great job. We felt very safe and happy in this house and we would love to visit again.
The only thing that did bother us a little was that Beverley comes in 3 days a week at 7.45am so you feel like you have to get up early. As there was a big group of us it didn't really bother us but if you were on your honeymoon you may be a bit bothered. I am sure though if you told her she would come later.
We found it good to have a car here.
All in all a fabulous find.
We had a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: the water running out in the evening but beverley sorted it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful villa!”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We came to Barbados for our daughters' recent wedding, and wanted a base for a family holiday, and for her to get ready for the wedding.. We were not disappointed!
We found Palm Villa on the Internet and were thoroughly impressed with the house and all its facilities. It was exactly as explained and expected, beautifully decorated and maintained and clean and tidy for our arrival. It was equipped with everything we could possibly need - including the cocktail shaker for our rum punches!
The pool was wonderful, the gardens lovely, and the bar area a great place to spend a few hours playing cards and games. Housekeeper Beverley was delightful, friendly and full of good advice and recommendations.
The upstairs lounge and veranda made a great place for the bride and bridesmaids to get ready cooled by the air con and away from the rest of the family.
A wonderful place for a wonderful holiday - some amazing memories, and I'm sure we'll be back! Thank-you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All great!
Liked least: No sun parasol to be found
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImogenCla...
Truro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All we could have dreamed of and more! Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was a gem of a find. Beautiful, luxury accommodation, more than adequately equipped and all our needs were catered for with lots of extras. Very spacious and absolutely loved the upstairs veranda where you could relax with a Banks beer and watch the spectacular sunsets. Well kept gardens, saw the odd humming bird which thrilled the children. There was always a slight breeze at the villa which was very welcoming. Couldn't fault the place at all. Impeccably clean and Beverly the housekeeper was very friendly and helpful. We all enjoyed the pool which was cleaned regularly and the children had great fun cooling off in it after a hot, busy day travelling around the island. Loved the pool bar and enjoyed our own private pool parties making the most of the docking station to play our music. The villa itself is ideally located to explore the West Coast and picturesque north west of the island. Car hire would be recommended but you can catch a bus just at the bottom of the road. The owners have thought of everything to make this a dream holiday for its guests, we indulged in its luxury! Hannah was a pleasure to deal with when considering the booking and always available to answer any queries prior to our stay and made the whole experience a positive one. We have stayed in Barbados many, many times and we were all sad to leave Palm Villa but will certainly be returning to this little piece of Paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful accommodation - veranda, sea view, breeze, gardens, pool,cleanliness,pool bar
Liked least: Loved everything about it
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anniek45
florida
1 review
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Palm Villa - it was very comfortable, clean and well equipped. A beautiful place to visit - very relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrissy19...
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“absolutely outstanding!”
Reviewed 5 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

this has to be the best holiday ever, the villa was more than comfortable, very clean, had every thing you could want from home, the pool was great the location was ideal, i cannot recommend enough. absolutely fantastic, this is the place for a couple alone or a family get together, the pics on here do not do it justice.. seriously if you want a holiday of a life time in comfort.. where else than Barbados at palm Villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, housekeeper, resort, villa and people
Liked least: i don't live there!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;