We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
8
5
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
5
7
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2015

from outside looks very old and not very nice. But inside it is big surprice - new rooms, floors etc... I was in economy room, was small but nice, comfortable. big flat screent TV, internet working. excelent

Room Tip: the highest floor is the best.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomáš B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2014

Stayed in this hotel for business. The hotel looks from the outside very much like you expect from a cold war, eastern european highrise; boring and grey. When you get into the hotel you will be very surprised. Is very modern. I stayed in three diverend rooms and they are all recently modernised. Free wifi is available in the entire hotel and is fast enough for video conferencing.The breakfast is cheap, but you will not have much choice. The price for the rooms are very good, compared to western european standards.
Nearby are some good restuarant, were you can eat a good meal.

Room Tip: Any room above the 5th floor will be quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tenno123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel is typical 1970's architecture from the outside. The strange reception desk with the glass between the reception employee and the customer attracted my attention. The service was good and friendly enough. The elevator was oddly slow despite being renovated a few years ago. The room was recently refurbished and very clean and comfy. Especially the bath room felt luxurious.
The breakfast was not included in the price but decided to take as I'm so addicted to the morning coffee. The breakfast was fairly cheap and it did the trick although it wasn't anything to write home about.
My main reason to visit Koprivnice was the Tatra can museum and the hotel could not had been any closer to it. Recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Petrij2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for only one night to visit the Tatra Museum next door. Even if it looks like a typical communist building outside, it's newly refurbished inside. The only thing that was irritating is that water floods over in the bathroom when showering.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Harald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were spending two nights in Koprivnice and arriving by train. Having carried out a lot of research on the internet we decided to book this hotel. The main reason's were it's price and close proximity to the TATRA car museum, it's literally next door.
Given we had two heavy suitcases we were pleased they have a ramp to facilitate access to reception. The reception area is a little off putting, the reception staff sit behind a bank teller style glass partition and you transact business through a hole in this. This may be due to the fact that the ground floor is not only a restaurant but has a separate bar, which is heavily used by the locals.
As in a lot of business hotels in Eastern Europe the hotel rooms are on the upper floors with offices on the lower floors. Our room was on the 11th floor and afforded great views of the White mountain. The room appears to have been recently refurbished with great use of the Brown colour palette and LED lights. This I hasten to add was not unpleasant just not to our taste. There is unfortunately not a lot of hanging space but as we were only staying two nights we did not bother unpacking anything other than we needed. The piece de resistance was the shower room/toilet this was a proper wet room and was very large. The only downside was a glass panel in the door leading from bathroom to the hall in the room. Although my partner and I have been together for over 30 years we still like privacy when carrying out ablutions. This, however, is only a minor point and one that could be easily solved by the putting of a blind over the panel for those of us who require some privacy.
The buffet breakfast was adequate but not large.

Room Tip: Top floors offer best views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews