We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Style and Quality”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vouni Hideaway

Swimmimg pool patio for two...welcome to the Hideaway!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimmimg pool patio for two...welcome to the Hideaway!
Steps down to the Hideaway Main entrance to the Hideaway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Swimmimg pool patio for two...welcome to the Hideaway!
Steps down to the Hideaway
Main entrance to the Hideaway
Come in and relax...
Al fresco dining on the patio
Beauty and tradition
the Hideaway
Private pool
Luxurious and bright lounge area
Cosy evenings by the log burner
Cosy sitting area to bedroom
Four poster bed
Luxury marble shower room
Endless view from the bedroom
Help yourselves to the veggies!
Surrounding countryside
Friendly neighbour
Our favourite beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Vouni, Limassol District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Derek110
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Style and Quality”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Knowing how hard it is to get a decent one bedroom villa, we were delighted to find this gem of a property. Situated towards the bottom of the mountains and in a small village, Nic and Andy have lovingly restored this villa into a stylish and stunning haven of relaxation. Every detail is considered and you can tell how much love has been our into restoring the house. There isn't a lot to do in the actual village, though the local taverna is well worth a visit. A car hire is vital, with the coast (and sometimes better climate) just a short drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sheer quality of the design and finish in the house
Liked least: Weather off season
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timtomsma...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The title says it all really. We spent a totally relaxing week here while spending the time inbetween eating out and visiting little villages. It exceeded all of our expectations. Andy/Nic have thought of everything and made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. The Hideaway is a hidden luxurious gem.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahuva1988
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5 stars place in an authenticité village”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Incredibly beautiful house, with superb interior design. More than all you need has been thought and is supplied. Andy and Nick are a terrific generous team, ready to help make our stay the best. We loved spending time in the beautiful garden or near the pool. Or picking fresh ingredients at the adjacent vegetable garden. A perfect place for a relaxing restful stay in luxury setting. Also convenient for exploration of the area. We surely will come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the interior design
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loopxx
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Second visit to the Hideaway, truly superb!!!”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We returned again this year for a two week break at the Hideaway, having spent a fortnights stay the previous year.

We are lucky enough to have been able enjoy some fabulous holidays in recent years renting villas and apartments in some premier locations, yet in our opinion the unique quality of the Hideaway is unparalleled for a truly first class and relaxing holiday. What can I say, A superb location within a unspoilt village, yet near enough to drive to the beach or places of interest. The owners are professional and friendly with such a superfluous attention to detail guaranteeing a truly bespoke stay. Thanks again Andy and Nic, we can't wait to come back again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous hidden gem!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a fantastic week at the Hideaway, relaxing in the gorgeous surroundings and escapingfrom a hectic time at work. Nick and Andy were brilliant - always going out of their way to ensure we had a great holiday. The house is absolutely lovely, the attention to detail fantastic, and we spent most of our days relaxing by the pool, with the surround sound and looking out over the valley, whilst enjoying a glass or two of the local wines (very nice....definitely recommend the white and rose for the hot weather!!).
The village has a shop covering most essentials, and there are a few local taverns which were great for eating out - have to recommend the meze at Takis which was excellent, and also Alexandros which does a lovely chicken on the charcoal grill! All in all this was a lovely location for a very relaxing break - would highly recommend the Hideaway!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing