We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxed, rustic and beautiful.”
other travellers have booked this property
The East Wing in green
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The East Wing in green
Relax in the elegant, spacious living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
The East Wing in green
Relax in the elegant, spacious living room
Sleep soundly in the cosy tranquility of the green bedroom
The view from the kitchen.
The private garden is a place to lie back and unwind.
You also have access to the main garden with its moroccan seating area and western-style barbecue.
Enjoy a complimentary breakfast on the first morning of your holiday.
Breakfast on the terrace
Our hamlet
Working in the glass workshop
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Meneac, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
823charli...
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxed, rustic and beautiful.”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I recently spent a week here with a large group (family and partner) and cannot express enough how much I enjoyed my stay. Below is a summary of the property and hosts:

- Peaceful, rural location;
- <5 minute drive to local village (Guilliers - shops/bars);
- <10 minute drive to an activity lake (Lac au duc - watersports, fishing)
- <20 minute drive to larger town (Ploermel - hypermarche, amenities, shops/bars);
- <1 hour drive from several places of interest (Vannes, Rennes, Josselin, Pontivy, Paimpont);
- Ample space for large groups;
- Beautifully furnished and equipped;
- Accommodating, attentive hosts;
- Glass-making classes available (A real must!)

Overall, this truly is a fantastic place to stay. Whether you're after a secluded getaway, activity-filled holiday or a mixture of the two, the Manor will not disappoint.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The combination of the property and location - it's everything a Breton getaway should be.
Liked least: The owner has a dog - I'm partially phobic. That being said, the dog has a lovely temperament and the owners were more than willing to accommodate my phobia.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lillith21...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderfully, relaxing time spent in and around the charming manor of Leucadeuc”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We (myself, my partner, teenage daughter and dog) were delighted with our choice of accommodation. The manor proved to be spacious, comfortable and very sympathetically refurbished- juxtaposing historical charm with modern design. All mod cons are to be found in the kitchen as well as wifi to keep daughter happy, plus great selection of dvds. We also made use of the available bikes and skates and made our way along the serene Vois de Vert- a purpose made track for cyclists etc.
Leucadeuc is well situated for visiting north and south Brittany. We particularly enjoyed Rochefort en terre, a lovely hillside town and the photo exhibition at Gacilly to the south. Dinan and Dinard drew us north whilst Josselin's beautiful Chateau is just a few miles away.
There are plenty of markets and fetes too.
Whilst there are many attractions we had just as much fun at the manor where we enjoyed trampolining and table tennis in Jayne and Martin's well, loved garden. It was especially good for us to see our dog enjoy this space and make best friends with Felix (resident dog).
There are many highlights but probably my favourites are breakfast - fresh, healthy and delicious and our warm glass work shop taken in Jaynes studio- a memorable family experience with likeable results to take home.
The generous hospitality and enthusiastic suggestions from Jayne and Martin ensured that everyone enjoyed their holiday. We really hope that we will return someday. Oh and I forgot to say that the meal we ate at the Manor was one of the best vegetarian meals of the summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property and hosts
Liked least: Weather, though wasn't typical
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth H
Falmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rest, Relaxation and Stunning, Gentle Countryside”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a magical place that offers a proper Holiday. The gite is full of character but extremely comfortable and spacious. There are mod cons and old-world charm. The gardens are a wonderful place to sit and read or to relax in with a glass of wine. The surrounding countryside is a rural delight. We only saw the odd tractor and walking and cycling are delightful in the lush agricultural and wooded landscape. There are plenty of things to do too. The Lac au Duc is not far away with swimming, boating and walks, there is a lovely open-air pool neaby and wonderful woods to explore and rivers to admire. The towns nearby and really lovely to wander around too. Our hosts were more than welcoming and if at all possible we are coming back next year!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquility in such wonderful surroundings.
Liked least: The occassional (brief) cloud!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvermea...
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A beautiful rural area, great for cycling”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very comfortable weeks stay in this historic building which is full of character and charm. Our hosts made us feel very welcome and were able to give us lots of hints and tips of local attractions, including visits to the local markets in nearby Josselin and Ploermel. The highlight of our holiday was being able to cycle freely for the first time in years around the quiet country lanes which were practically traffic free.
We are hoping to return next year (with our bikes) as there is still so much we would like to see and do.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing