We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just outside the temple and Great Value for Money”
Review of Hotel Arunachala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Arunachala
Ranked #5 of 24 Tiruvannamalai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Though the access to the hotel is very narrow and some construction work is in progress, We found the rooms and the facilities are excellent. The Front office staff were very courteous and the preparation for our visit was top class. The room was reasonably big for the price and was very clean. Housekeeping staff were available round the clock. I really hope after the construction work is complete, the entrance will look much better.
The main temple entrance is just few feet away and we really enjoyed Darshan twice by walking down late in the evening and early in the morning.
Best Price, Best service and Best staff.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pazham75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArunachala, General Manager at Hotel Arunachala, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Sir
Greetings from Hotel Arunachala !!
Firstly, thank you so much for taking your time to share your valuable feedback about us. We are happy that we are able to meet your requirements and we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. It is true we are undergoing partial renovations to our elevation and our upcoming restaurant but we do make sure this does not affect your stay with us. The work is expected to be complete in a month or two time.
The location of our hotel is very close to the temple and hence sometimes it becomes a little hard to get in due to high flow of traffic especially during festive times. We are trying to work out a way to make it easier for our guest and hopefully that we will come up with a solution soon.
I thank you again for your wonderful feedback. Your review is an important motivational tool for our staff which will help them to better themselves and also importantly will help them in serving you better.

Kind regards
Raghav Karthikeyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nicely located. Few meters from the temple. Property is new and is under renovation. The quality of service is not satisfactory. Had to remind for everything.
Cleanliness is good.
Recommend stay herevspecially if you come to visit the temple. The temple is one of the Panchbhuta Sthalams. Representing Agni.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank s_goyal14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

This is the fourth time I stayed here. Prefer this hotel whenever coming to worship the God Arunachaleswarar here. The hotel has renovated the reception area, but half of the ground floor remains to be completed. Rooms are good with spacious freshroom. Maintenance and upkeep are good. Staff are courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms facing the Temple tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mohan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a night during my close relatives wedding. The front view of the hotel is very ordinary and one may even have second thoughts of entering inside. But you will be in for a surprise when you check in. The tariff is very good at just over two thousand rupees for a semi deluxe double a/c. The room was very tidy and bathroom and shower were very clean and well equipped. The sheets were very clean and neatly arranged. A very nice stay and fantastic value for money.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank JFC_Chariot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Very clean! Very spacious rooms!
Next door to the Temple.
Everything worked well I n the newly renovated room: shower and A/C are good!
We really enjoyed staying here!
The only missing point is there is no "continental" restaurant; so no breakfast!
There is an Indian restaurant on the lower floor, it seems that is independant from the hotel, the food is good Indian meal, we had lunch there once; but we chose to take most of our meals near Ramana Ashram .

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Zen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArunachala, Owner at Hotel Arunachala, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear Sir
Greetings from Hotel Arunachala !!
Firstly, thank you so much for taking your time to share your valuable feedback about us. We are happy that we are able to meet your requirements and we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay.
We are currently working on getting our own restaurant up and running soon on the ground level so we request you to please bear with us till then. We will be able to provide complimentary breakfast once this happens which will have both English and Indian menu.
We at Arunachala thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you with us again in future.
Kind regards
Hotel Arunachala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tiruvannamalai
1.1 km away
Sai Murugan Lodge
Sai Murugan Lodge
#3 of 5 in Tiruvannamalai
34 reviews
1.5 km away
Arpanaa
Arpanaa
#2 of 5 in Tiruvannamalai
197 reviews
4.4 km away
Sparsa Thiruvannamalai
Sparsa Thiruvannamalai
#1 of 5 in Tiruvannamalai
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hotel Himalayaa
Hotel Himalayaa
#1 of 2 in Thiruvannamalai
67 reviews
3.3 km away
Arunai Anantha Resort
Arunai Anantha Resort
#4 of 5 in Tiruvannamalai
92 reviews
1.8 km away
Ramkrishna Hotel
Ramkrishna Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tiruvannamalai
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arunachala? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arunachala

Address: Vada Sannathi Street, Tiruvannamalai 606601, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Tiruvannamalai District > Tiruvannamalai
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Tiruvannamalai
Price Range: ₹ 2,091 - ₹ 2,662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property is located right outside the MAIN (east) entrance of the Arunachaleshwar temple.Part of the hotel and management is under renovation and up-gradation. Please bear with the management as we continue to strive to being the best possible stay experience at our facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Booking.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Arunachala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arunachala Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing