We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Arunachala
Nearby Hotels
Sparsa Thiruvannamalai(Tiruvannamalai)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arpanaa(Tiruvannamalai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arunai Anantha Resort(Tiruvannamalai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aakash Inn(Tiruvannamalai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sri Sarvesha JS Palace(Tiruvannamalai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Guest House(Tiruvannamalai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sai Murugan Lodge(Tiruvannamalai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramkrishna Hotel(Tiruvannamalai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nala Residency(Tiruvannamalai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Arunaalaya Residency(Tiruvannamalai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
33
49
14
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
49
14
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain templeconstruction workhousekeeping staffrenovated roomhotel is locatedstone's throwclean roomsfew metersreception areaveg restaurantthe ground floorroom service iscomfortable staybus standfull moonramana ashrambasement
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2017

This is the fourth time I stayed here. Prefer this hotel whenever coming to worship the God Arunachaleswarar here. The hotel has renovated the reception area, but half of the ground floor remains to be completed. Rooms are good with spacious freshroom. Maintenance and upkeep are good. Staff are courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms facing the Temple tower.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mohan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a night during my close relatives wedding. The front view of the hotel is very ordinary and one may even have second thoughts of entering inside. But you will be in for a surprise when you check in. The tariff is very good at just over two thousand rupees for a semi deluxe double a/c. The room was very tidy and bathroom and shower were very clean and well equipped. The sheets were very clean and neatly arranged. A very nice stay and fantastic value for money.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank JFC_Chariot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Very clean! Very spacious rooms!
Next door to the Temple.
Everything worked well I n the newly renovated room: shower and A/C are good!
We really enjoyed staying here!
The only missing point is there is no "continental" restaurant; so no breakfast!
There is an Indian restaurant on the lower floor, it seems that is independant from the hotel, the food is good Indian meal, we had lunch there once; but we chose to take most of our meals near Ramana Ashram .

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Zen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArunachala, Owner at Hotel Arunachala, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear Sir
Greetings from Hotel Arunachala !!
Firstly, thank you so much for taking your time to share your valuable feedback about us. We are happy that we are able to meet your requirements and we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay.
We are currently working on getting our own restaurant up and running soon on the ground level so we request you to please bear with us till then. We will be able to provide complimentary breakfast once this happens which will have both English and Indian menu.
We at Arunachala thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you with us again in future.
Kind regards
Hotel Arunachala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Pros: Next to the entrance of the Rajagopurma. You can have the darshan of the goupurams as well as the Holy mountain from your roomNeat and spacious rooms.Helpful front office.
Cons: Approach to the hotel by Cab and parking .Though the hotel says hot water 24 hrs it was not for us at 4.30 AM.Wndiows screen and wardrobes are actually an irritant

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GaneshKrish12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArunachala, Owner at Hotel Arunachala, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Sir
Greetings from Hotel Arunachala !!
Firstly, thank you so much for taking your time to share your valuable feedback about us. We are happy that we are able to meet your requirements and we were able to provide you with an overall comfortable stay.
We apologise on the hot water issue you faced. We at Arunachala believe in Green energy so solar systems are used for heating water and storage for later use. Our systems are usually very efficient but looks like we have failed to deliver in this case and i apologise for that. We assure you that every necessary steps will be taken to avoid this in future.
With regards to the hotel approach, we are placed in the heart of the Tiruvannamalai town and right next to the Lord Arunachaleswar temple so during festive days and holy days we face lot of foot fall and hence making the commute difficult for which we are trying to work out a system in place with local authorities so hopefully we get to fix this issue.
Once again thank you for taking your time to write about us and we look forward to serving you better next time.
Kind regards
Raghav Karthikeyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This hotel is literally next door to the temple. As it is a busy area, driving to the hotel was a bit difficult. Some construction/renovation work is going on at the ground floor. But the rooms are quite, comfortable and most importantly clean. Hotel staff were also very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shanmuga_S_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArunachala, Owner at Hotel Arunachala, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Sir
Greetings from Hotel Arunachala !!
Firstly, thank you so much for taking your time to share your valuable feedback about us. We are happy that we are able to meet your requirements and we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay.
Your review is an important motivational tool for our staff which will help them to better themselves and also importantly will help them in serving you better.
Kind regards
Raghav Karthikeyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews