We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Arunachala
Nearby Hotels
Arpanaa(Tiruvannamalai)
US$ 59
US$ 50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sparsa Thiruvannamalai(Tiruvannamalai)
US$ 78
US$ 68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramkrishna Hotel(Tiruvannamalai)
US$ 26
US$ 24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rainbow Guest House(Tiruvannamalai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sai Murugan Lodge(Tiruvannamalai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aakash Inn(Tiruvannamalai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sri Sarvesha JS Palace(Tiruvannamalai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arunai Anantha Resort(Tiruvannamalai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sree Shai International(Tiruvannamalai)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
33
49
14
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
49
14
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain templeconstruction workhousekeeping staffrenovated roomhotel is locatedstone's throwclean roomsfew metersreception areaveg restaurantthe ground floorroom service iscomfortable staybus standfull moonramana ashrambasement
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Recentlly we stayed at Hotel Arunachala with our friends. All of us had a very comfortable stay. The rooms were very clean and quiet. The staffs were very helpful especially Mr.S.Srinivasan- Shanmugarajan

Room Tip: Quieter room, clean and very closer to the temple
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shan21112016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very near to the temple . Excellent rooms , excellent maintenance , excellent house keeping . Mr Vishak and Mr Srivasan front desk managers are too good to receive and guide guests . Overall it's worth money and staying in this hotel . Thanks .

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank ram a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

The best thing about the hotel is it is a stones throw away from the temple Eastern gate. It has a restuarant in the basement and few more restaurants just 30 secs away on both sides. The hotel staff are extremely helpful and there is a decent housekeeping staff to back the hotel for its hospitality. When we had visited the hotel on 17th June,16, the reception area was undergoing some construction work for its interiors. So expecting a more attractive make over when we visit next. Large rooms, soft bed and powerful ac along with larger washrooms which are kept cleaner and hygienic is all that we need to make our pilgrimage stay pleasant. Thank you Mr.John - hotel manager for arranging a pick up and drop from the airport through the appointed driver Mr.Balaji... would recommend him for his driving ability. Very safe and decent person who was punctual in both picking us up and dropping us back to the airport. Also, the autostand is near the hotel gate ,so makes it easier to visit Raman Maharshi ashram by just booking an auto at rs.50... to summarise is ,Hotel Arunachala is a perfect blend of hospitality and location for being close to the temple gate. We look forward to come again. Booked 2 rooms and stayed with 4 friends. .... enjoyed my stay....

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank all4uArnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Superb Hotel. I stayed there with my family on 21st & 22nd May. I was very impressed by the service in this hotel. Very friendly, kind, helpful management and staff. The air conditioner is so good and it completely sinks the summer heat. The room is so neat and clean and especially the restroom is very big and clean. Very easy access to the temple as it is right across the main entrance and also the rest of the things the town has to offer. We had our food in the underground restaurant and it was good too. I strongly recommend this place for a relaxing stay.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Niranjan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Neat and clean!!
A very good hotel in the heart of Tiruvannamalai with car parking facility. Sleep quality was excellent and food was good.

We stayed in the deluxe room with 24 hr check out. The staffs were very friendly, the rooms are very spacious and calm environment with sufficient toiletries. The room included hot water kettle and complimentary coffee tea sachets.

Worth staying, value for money.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank bablu b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews