We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
237
239
92
31
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
237
239
92
31
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door meal deal the table table restaurant no air conditioning good nights sleep attached restaurant car park overnight stop a bit tired night's sleep main road busy road reception staff one night stay pleasant stay room was spotless the pub
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Just off the A1, a good spot, with table service restaurant on site, and reasonably quiet area for a Premier Inn. Nice service, easy parking, job done. Comfy beds as always, though the text booking service to book a table for dinner didn't work.. Still, there were loads of tables free, even for an easter holiday Saturday.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zigtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

First...staff is friendly and always offer kind help.
BUT
I booked this motel 2 months in advance and first night was put next to mcdonalds. All night noise and garbage cans/trucks. I had travelled 15 hrs and needed to adjust to time differential ----no such luck. 2ND nite changed rooms and teenagers running up and down hall until 2 am.laughing and screaming. No phones in rooms...you have to get up,get dressed and go to front desk to complain. SO many things wrong with this place. This is the noisest place I have ever stayed. Could hear people upstairs...doors slamming and echoing down hall. They don'the change linens unless u put them IN The BATHTUB. Hair dryer didn't work...more...more more.
I will never stay there again. Management is more than sitting behind a desk chatting and smiling. Restaurant is totally unorganized as well. Rate overall 2 out of ten because of staff assistance. They were very nice.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank renee v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Newark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Hi Renee

Thanks for taking the time to share your review.

We're pleased to hear you found the staff to be helpful during your stay, however it's a shame to read of your disappointment due to the noise disturbance you experienced and that you felt the restaurant was also unorganised.

Just so you know as part of our Good Together Initiative, in order to be more green, we do encourage our guests to re-use their towels and so we ask that you place them in the bathtub to let the hotel team know when you want them changing.

I'd also like to discuss your stay further and so have sent a private message in order to obtain your booking details.

Speak shortly.

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Good site and accommodation. Staff excellent. But much dearer than than the £35 or £40 often quoted in their adverts in fact nearly double that. Then still have to buy breakfast when others include it in their costs.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank MK T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Booked in for two nights (Friday & Saturday) so we could get an early train to London. Perfect location for this. Very friendly staff on reception. We did not try the food on this occasion because there were other eating places very close by. We would certainly visit hotel again if planning another trip into central London.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Jayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

I stayed the weekend as attending an event in the local area. It's very easy to find just off the A46 at Newark. Plenty of parking with a security barrier for added safety. The receptionists were lovely and welcoming. I'd been driving for 6 hours so it was great to finally get into my room. Spotlessly clean, gorgeous comfortable bed and great shower. There is tea and coffee in the room and a tv and free wifi that actually worked! I paid for breakfast and evening meal in their pub next door and although it was chain pub grub standard it was just what I needed after a long day out and served by lovely staff. I thought breakfast was great...lots of choice of fruits, yoghurts, bread and pastries and huge full English ... absolutely 100 percent satisfied with my stay and would book again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OXOlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews