We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have always enjoyed Turi.......”
Review of Turi Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Turi Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Reviewed 19 May 2008

We have stayed at Turi five times in the past 12 mths and have always enjoyed our visits.

We spent all of Christmas 2007 there and the staff were wonderful, the dinner was special as were the decorations and music, it cannot be faulted.

On one of our visits I was very ill during the night and we had to call housekeeping on 4 separate occasions for clean towels, they were there in minutes without complaint.

The staff go out of their way to be helpful. Yes, there are many renovations in place at Turi for the benefit of all visitors in the future, the noise was not a problem at any time for us.

I think the beach would be more popular if a few of the off shore rocks were removed to make it a larger space for activities...... but we still enjoy our times there.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank LFSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016

Dear LFSingapore
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your stay
experience.

I am glad to share that resort is continuously improving in terms of service
as well as introducing new products and facilities.

We strive to provide all our guests with a charming and delightful
experience and wish you have the opportunity to enjoy it also during your
next lifestyle stay at the resort..

As todays' General Manager of the resort, I personally invite you to learn more about the new
chic and charm of Turi Beach Resort.


Please email me directly next time you visit our resort, it would be a privilege to welcome you back or to assist any of your friends or colleagues who plan to visit Turi Beach Resort in the future

With best regards

Sumantri Endang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,424)
There are newer reviews for Turi Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,289 - 1,293 of 1,424 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2008

i book a 3 days 2 nite for a getaway with my wife. i was a disappointing trip and we left after 1 nite stay n check in into another resort. We book a deluxe chalet which on the 1st level which should be on the ground floor having a seaview but our room view is block by all those coconut trees. the chairs n table at the balcony all very old in condition which make u lose interest in sitting on it. The bed linen is old in condition n the mosquito net is not maintain with plenty of dead mosquito on it my god can u imagine? even dinning in the air con restaurant there,there plenty of mosquito feeding on yr blood while u having yr food. the towel given by the hotel isdirty n stain. the food serve in the restaurant are expensive, i ordered a deep fried calamari but to my surprised it have oni 7 tiny pieces on a big platter n it cost me $6 sin dollars. The resort is in renovation when i went n is in a total mess with oni 1 restaurant operating. Overall the price u paid for the resort is not justificable where u can enjoy better environment n at a cheaper rate in batam.if i not wrong turi resort is rank 2nd in batam island so sometimes don b fooled by all those ranking. the only plus point which i think is the staff there is helpful n friendly. Above all are they reason why i left after 1 nite stay after paying for a 2 nite stay.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank toonsSin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016


Dear toonsSin
Thank you very much for your support and review about your experience at Turi Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated.

On behalf of Turi Beach Resort, please accept our apology for not live up to your expectations of your stay experience.

I am delighted to share that resort has improved in many aspect of product and we will continue to improve it especially in guest’s experience. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit.

As today the General Manager we invite you to visit our website, if you wish to learn more about our update and improved resort , please kindly contact me direct for your next visit

On behalf of Turi Beach Resort team, we all look forward to having you and your family or friends back with us soon.

Best regards,

Sumantri Endang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2008

I do not recommend to stay at this place at the moment. This
resort is undergoing a massive renovation so be prepared for a
lot of noise (directly at the pool) and construction workers. All Theme restaurants are closed due to the renovation so you only have the main restaurant to choose from which can get pretty
boring after a couple days, on top the menu selection is super limited.

the Luxury rooms are nice and clean though, bit overpriced but
that's OK, the kids will love to watch how the monkeys play with your stuff you left on the balcony :-)

at low tide, the beach is useless!

We will not stay at this place again, no matter how nice it will look
after renovation. Another downside is their pricing policy. You can buy a full meal for a family of 4 outside the resort but for the same amount of money you will only get 2 can's of coke at the pool bar...ridiculous

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GranSport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

Dear GranSport
Thank you very much for your support and review about your experience at Turi Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated.

On behalf of Turi Beach Resort, please accept our apology for not live up to your expectations of your stay experience.

I am delighted to share that resort has improved in many aspect of product and we will continue to improve it especially in guest’s experience. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit.

As today the General Manager we invite you to visit our website, if you wish to learn more about our update and improved resort , please kindly contact me direct for your next visit

On behalf of Turi Beach Resort team, we all look forward to having you and your family or friends back with us soon.

Best regards,

Sumantri Endang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2008

Went there for a 3D2N stay in a standard room. Room is spacious, has balcony & our room comes with 2 twin queen size beds .

a good place for nature lovers as the environment is very peaceful and quiet.
Not much activities available.

Currently one of the wing is under renovation and only 1 restaurant is opened. Fortunately, the food is nice and restaurant serves different theme buffet every day.

Staff are very friendly.

Beach is quite polluted with oil spill & many people choose to stay in the pool or relax in the small huts surrounding the beach.

Massage costs around the same as in Singapore.

2 way taxi trip to Nagoya hill shopping mall (for 3hrs duration inclusive of taxi ride time) costs S$35. I find it quite expensive as i did not buy much things at the shopping mall.

Overall experience is wonderful as i was there just to laze around. .Will be back in future but will only opt for 2D1N trip.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JJJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016

Dear JJJH
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your stay
experience.

I am glad to share that resort is continuously improving in terms of service
as well as introducing new products and facilities.

We strive to provide all our guests with a charming and delightful
experience and wish you have the opportunity to enjoy it also during your
next lifestyle stay at the resort..

As todays' General Manager of the resort, I personally invite you to learn more about the new
chic and charm of Turi Beach Resort.


Please email me directly next time you visit our resort, it would be a privilege to welcome you back or to assist any of your friends or colleagues who plan to visit Turi Beach Resort in the future

With best regards

Sumantri Endang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2008

We stayad we four nights at this wonderful hotel during Feb 08. The property is a real joy, quiet and serene with a lovely pool area. The room was brilliant, makes you feel really special. (Make sure you request a level one room, otherwise it's a very arduous uphill walk!)

The restaurant is excellent value, offering a wide variety of dishes.

We'll be back!

Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
Thank PiquantTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Dear PiquantTraveller
Sea, sun and nature greetings from Turi beach Resort!

Thank you very much for continue support and your review about your experience at Turi Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated.
It is always nice to discover that our guests has experience a wonderful journey with us.

Your note is really motivating and we do appreciate your support and moment to share in describing our dedication.


On behalf of Turi Beach Resort team. We all look forward to having you and your loved one back with us soon.

With best regards,
Sumantri Endang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nongsa
0.3 km away
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort
12.9 km away
Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam
3.3 km away
Batam View Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
#2 of 11 in Batam Center
1,521 reviews
3.2 km away
Montigo Resorts Nongsa
22.2 km away
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
#2 of 2 in Waterfront City
1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turi Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Hang Lekiu, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29465, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nongsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Price Range: ₹ 5,402 - ₹ 9,892 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Turi Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turi Beach Resort, Where Chic Meets Charm. Immerse yourself in this Indonesian boutique paradise and explore the beauty of nature. Nestled in Nongsa Resorts, at the northeast part of Batam Island, and 35 minutes away from Singapore by ferry and 15 minutes from Hang Nadim Airport. Set amid 7.7 Hectares of beautiful green landscaping in a tranquil tropical village, Turi Beach Resort features Modern - Minimalist accommodation in Tirta and Riani wing. All 140 rooms and suites are facing the sea being well spread over the beach front and the hillside.Turi Beach Resort is your idyllic retreat in the tropical Riau Islands amidst unspoilt beauty and fine beaches where tranquility and impeccable service are rightly yours to savour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turi Beach Resort Batam/Nongsa
Turi Beach Batam
Turi Beach Hotel Batam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing