We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Turi Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort(Nongsa)(Great Value!)
US$ 141
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 136
US$ 63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 363
US$ 274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Inn Express Hotel(Batam Center)
US$ 27
US$ 20
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 52
US$ 49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woda Villa & Spa(Batu Ampar)
US$ 59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,541)
Filter reviews
1,541 results
Traveller rating
513
564
282
113
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
564
282
113
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriani wingemerald poolisland bartaming sariwater sportsmr zaenaltirta premierlucky drawbeachfront roomferry terminallong jettyjet skifront office managersea viewbanana boatsea activitiesjapanese restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1,196 - 1,201 of 1,541 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

... But it's just average. I had a voucher, so I wasn't expecting much, therefore I wasn't too disappointed. The building works didn't bother us at all as the hotel was fully functional. However, I can't say this place was neither charming nor chic, despite what it says on its website. We found stained bedsheets and had to ask three times before they were actually changed, and even the new ones were stained. There was hair in the bathroom shower when we arrived, which contributed to make us feel the room wasn't quite clean.
The food was pretty awful- good variety but mostly terrible. The only decent meal we had was at the Japanese restaurant (which was excellent, in fact).
You can't help feeling that this place has the potential to be lovely but instead it's let down by poor management and no attention to details. It would also benefit from a stricter non-smoking policy, or divided areas in the restaurant and beach for smokers. I certainly did not enjoy having breakfast with someone smoking next to me.
The staff was mostly helpful, apart from a couple of instances when I think we got lost in translation (or seemed to). Don't do the wall-climbing unless you know what to do as their 'instructors' are there simply to hold the rope and don't give you any instructions or suggestions.

Room Tip: Check your bedsheets when you arrive and ask for them to be changed if they're not up to standard. They will charge you extra for a king bed (the only alternative to single beds, apparently)
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Dear sara b
Sea, sun and nature greetings from Turi beach Resort!

Thank you very much for continue support and your review about your experience at Turi Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated.

Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations and for the discrepancies in our attention to detail. Certainly we do understand your disappointment points are taken on some area mentioned for our improvement.

On behalf of Turi Beach Resort team. We all look forward to having you and your loved one back with us soon.

With best regards,
Sumantri Endang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Our rooms were on the second floor at the Tirta Wing. The room was clean and comfy except for some dubious stains on the floor and in the toilet. The view from our room was fantastic. It was an unobstructed view of the sea and the clear horizon beyond. Splendid to wake up in the morning to the sounds of crashing waves and the slight glare of the sun shining on the sea. A small balcony is attached to the room with two chairs for you to relax in while soaking in the nice atmosphere. Great sea-facing room I would say.

There is a long jetty ending in the middle of the sea. We could not reach the end of the jetty as half of the walkway was closed for upgrading works. Such a bummer! The walkway ended at a bar with an extended wooden platform for people to sit around and enjoy a drink while soaking in the sunset. The view of the setting sun from the bar was amazing! A deep orange slipping into the darkness.

We had the barbecue buffet dinner at the courtyard with a live band performing through the night. The live music was fantastic! The food did not leave a deep impression though but I really loved the singer's voice.

Being just a short ferry ride away, Turi Beach Resort provided a short relaxing getaway over the weekend!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Candygal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Dear Candygal88
Sea, sun and nature greetings from Turi beach Resort!

Thank you very much for continue support and your review about your experience at Turi Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated.

On behalf of Turi Beach Resort team. We all look forward to having you and your loved one back with us soon.

With best regards,
Sumantri Endang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We booked a 2 night get away at Turi beach and chose a delux beach front appointed villa .... well the horror of my error became apparent the moment I put the key in the door.

Dirty wooden villa .... mould in the bathroom ... fittings that did not work ... lizzard excrement on the sheets .. sliding doors that didn't ... and insects singing in the grass roof that promised of delights to come if you could ever bring yourself to lay down and relax long enough.

After a long and heated discussion with the management they moved me to one of the modern build apartments .. alas their customer service continued to suck. Move your own bags ... dirty sheets in a supposidly clean room .. used cups from the previous occupants.

The list goes on.

So if you want to sleep in an old shack, pay through the nose for food and drink and be generally treated like dirt by the staff then this is the place for you. Otherwise try somewhere else .. this place should be condemned.

Room Tip: Don't ever book in the older beach front villa's .... its just a shed with a bathroom on the side.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank daithetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2014

Dear daithetraveller

Sea, sun and nature greetings from Turi Beach Resort!

Thank you very much for your detail review about your recent experience at Turi Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated

On behalf of Turi Beach Resort team, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay with us. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. Resort has massive improvement in many aspect of service and we hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit.

Please email me directly next time you visit our resort, It would be a privilege to welcome you back or to assist any of your friends or colleagues who plan to visit Turi Beach Resort in the future.

Best regards

Sumantri Endang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Lovely hotel. Well positioned. Good staff. Nice swimming pool. Good food although only 1 restaurant open currently.Rooms spacious and airy. We stayed in the Tirta wing which was good...Please remember that this is an Indonesian island and not a fancy 5 star Singaporean hotel. The staff were very helpful although at times their English was not great but I was in their country so I am sure that the Indonesian was good. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I enjoyed my time here.

Room Tip: We walked to Nongsa point for an evening meal. Great walk along the sea front and good food there too!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TeenieWeeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2015

Dear TeenieWeeny

Sea, sun and nature greetings from Turi beach Resort!

Thank you very much for your review about your experience at Turi Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated.

It is our pleasure when knowing your recognition about Lovely hotel. Well positioned. Good staff. Nice swimming pool. Good food, the staff were very helpful and appreciate you would definitely recommend our hotel


I apologise for the discrepancies in our attention to detail, points are taken on some area mentioned for our improvement. I hope you do return to stay in the future, when improvements will be evident

Once again, thank you for your caring share and we always hope to serve you again in the near future.


Best regards
Sumantri Endang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Was there for just one night. Staff were very friendly be it at the front desk, bar or restaurant. Our tirta wing room was small and compact but the balcony provided a view of the beach which saw people carrying boards and pushing jet skis to the sea. The whole resort needed quite a bit of walking around to get from place to place especially if you were staying right at one end. It was undergoing some reconstruction on one side when we were there but our stay was undisturbed. We wake boarded for a short while at quite a hefty price - list and prices of sea sports can be found at their website. We were new at the sport and the guys, especially the in-charge, tending to us were patient and really nice despite the communication barrier.

Due to the location disadvantage, the city is a good hour cab ride away and thus we stayed put at the resort, drinking cheap beers bought from the ferry terminal at the pool side and the hammocks. I intended for this brief trip to be a total relaxation and it really was. No complains at all on how half my weekend was spent!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Merilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Dear Merilyn L
Sea, sun and nature greetings from Turi beach Resort!

Thank you very much for continue support and your review about your experience at Turi Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated.

On behalf of Turi Beach Resort team. We all look forward to having you and your loved one back with us soon.

With best regards,
Sumantri Endang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews