We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort(Nongsa)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 136
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 280
US$ 203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sky Inn Express Hotel(Batam Center)
US$ 21
Priceline
View Deal
US$ 45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 26
US$ 25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 30/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Woda Villa & Spa(Batu Ampar)
US$ 58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,561)
Filter reviews
1,561 results
Traveller rating
520
567
290
113
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
567
290
113
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriani wingemerald poolisland bartaming sariwater sportsmr zaenallucky drawtirta premier roombeachfront roomlong jettyferry terminaljet skifront office managersea viewbanana boatdinner buffetshort getaway
Filter
Updating list...
1,229 - 1,234 of 1,561 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Good experience:
- Excellent beach view
- Very helpful and cheerful staffs
- Good place to chill for a night

Bad points:
-Limited choices of food
-Room is slightly run down and dirty

They do provide a shuttle bus to Mega mall where you can find Kuey Lapis but you need to pay a S$8 for a two way trip. You are restricted to a less than 2 hrs shopping in the mall for this shuttle service.
In an overall conclusion the service is excellent. But i will visit them again after they do a slight improvement to their rooms.

Room Tip: Please choose the new tiara rooms...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sanvin08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

Dear Sanvin08
Greetings from Turi Beach Resort!

Thank you very much for support and your review about your experience at Turi Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated.
Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations and for the discrepancies in our attention to detail. Certainly we do understand your disappointment points are taken on some area mentioned for our improvement.

We realize that in staying at Turi Beach Resort, you have every right to expect only the very best of service. It is indeed a source of sadness to me personally that we did not deliver these expectations. We do however intend to learn from our mistakes and do all we can to continually improve the quality of our guests’ experience.

It is our commitment to achieve high level of guest satisfaction but when mistakes occur and unfortunate situations happen, it is frustrating for everyone.I hope you do return to stay in the future, when improvements will be evident.

Thank you very much for your valuable time and kind understanding. Please email me directly next time you visit our resort.

With best regards

Sumantri Endang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Just came back from a 2D1N stay at Turi Beach Resort - 19th to 20th May. My partner and I were looking for a short getaway from the our busy city-lifestyle and bought the coupons from deals.sg. We think that it's a pretty good deal which consist of 2 return-way ferry tickets, 1 night stay at Turi Beach Resort, 2 -way land transfer and breakfast for 2 for around SGD89 per person. Not to say, taxes etc were not included.

We took a 9am ferry out of sg and reached Turi at around 9am batam-time. We were there way before our check-in time which is 2pm and there isn't anything much to do. It's a definitely a good place if one is looking to relax the body and mind. We were given a premier room at Tirta Wing which i believe is the newer side of turi beach resort. Best of all, my room is located at the ground level, facing the pool. Could be that it's a low-peak season, even though it is facing the pool, it ain't as noisy as i thought it will be. The room is spacious but kinda dirty. There's stains on the toilet floor and the curtain seems dirty too.

Overall, with the price we paid, my partner and I were pleased with our stay through the help of the lovely and friendly local staffs.

Tips:
1. get yourself prepared with insect repellant!
2. Book a cab to a nearby kelong for dinner if you're a seafood-lover. it's just 15mins drive away and it was recommended by the staff of turi beach resort. cheap and gd!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ReneTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Dear ReneTravele
Thank you very much for your support and review about your experience at Turi Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated.

I am delighted to share that resort has improved even more in many aspect of product and we will continue to improve it especially in guest’s experience. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels

As today the General Manager we invite you to visit our website, if you wish to learn more about our update and improved resort, please kindly contact me direct for your next visit

On behalf of Turi Beach Resort team, we all look forward to having you and your family or friends back with us soon.

Best regards,

Sumantri Endang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I am just back from turi beach resort, but not to stay because I had just arrived in the mail security, hotel security called zainal, rudely asked the purpose of my visit to the hotel.
because I am a local resident who drove a motorcycle, so named zainal security is being rude to me? I plan to stay on this day to commemorate the anniversary saya.we are very humiliated to come to that hotel

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank batamtoursm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2015

Dear batamtoursm

Sea, sun and nature greetings from Turi beach Resort!

Thank you very much for your review about your experience at Turi Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated.

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. The resort is open for any nation who wish to stay or spend a day to enjoy the culinary delights, water sports, Spa or meeting. Please contact the resort for further information on the resort product.

Best regards
Sumantri Endang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Family and friends went together to Turi Beach for a weekend getaway as it was quite reasonable on deal.com.sg ($89 for min 2 pax). the 6 of us spent SGD534 and SGD144 for the ferries taxes to journey to batam to enjoy the resort, but was extremely angry, upset and disappointed with the way we were treated by Turi Beach regarding our reservations which we made on 28 Feb 2012 for our trip to the resort for 5 & 6 May 2012.

The experience was so terrible, this is a warning for other travelers! Just to note, we were not the only ones who were treated this way, there were other people - even a couple on their honeymoon! Can you imagine the manager of Turi Beach actually told us staying in a rundown 1 star chalet resort (Nongsa Point Chalet) and a 4.5 star resort (Turi Beach) is the same thing??? That the room standards are the same??

We had leaking and mouldy ceilings and toilets, insect infected chalet room, the toilet bowl was completely stained yellow, in the chalet which Turi Beach transferred us to without informing us at all!

STAY CLEAR!

What Happened:

Turi Beach staff have sent us a confirmation on 2nd March 2012 to confirm that our requested 3 Deluxe rooms were available for our booking, after which a confirmation email stating that our 3 Riani Deluxe rooms are confirmed was sent on 16 March, booked for our dates of 5 & 6 May 2012. We also further confirmed this once again with the Turi Beach staff 1 week prior to our trip to the resort - their staff once again reconfirmed that the Riani Deluxe rooms are available for our stay. We confirmed with them 3 times regarding the rooms before we arrived!!

We arrived at 12 noon Batam Time at Turi Beach resort on 5 May 2012, and were told that our Turi Beach rooms were not ready till 2pm. We double checked at 12.50pm before we left for town, once again Turi Beach staff reassured us the rooms would be ready when we come back.

We are extremely angry as at no point in time (when we arrived, when checking in, when double checking before we went to town, when we came back to the resort) did any of the staff at Turi Beach explain to us when we arrived that the Turi Beach Deluxe rooms were not available and that the resort was fully booked. Nothing was said to us even when your staff brought us to Nongsa Point. Their staff who drove us to our supposely rooms cheated us by telling us he was driving us to the new wing of Turi Beach Resort. We had to question the staff at Nongsa Point, till they finally told us the truth after 20 minutes.

If they were to bring us to Nongsa Point at the very least, the hotel rooms at Nongsapura Resort should be given and not an old chalet apartment which has not been used for a long time. Also, telling us that the chalet was the new wing of Turi Beach is downright cheating.

We paid for hotel rooms and not a chalet which had leaking ceilings, spoilt furniture, leaking, stained towels and toilets, and insect infested.We have photographs to proof all these points. We have stayed at Turi Beach Riani Deluxe Rooms before and can strictly tell you that there is a lot of difference between the chalet and the deluxe room.

We couldn't believe when the hotel manager told us that Nongsa Point CHALET and Tiari Rooms are the same standard. We have so many photographs of the leaking, mouldy walls of the chalet room we were given. Stained towels and dirty beds too!

We were not the only ones they did this too, apparently they transfered 18 bookings out. There were other people waiting to complain to the manager too when we were there. A couple on their honeymoon was extremely upset with them! Can you imagine? Your honeymoon being ruined by this resort?

We were angry with them and questioned them if they did so to us as we bought vouchers for this trip!! To be honest, we saw them advertising in the hotel lobby SGD198 nett for 2 persons' night stay including a lot of freebies and vouchers. So SGD89 per head is not in any way cheaper!

We saw their checklist and realised that those who have made 2 or more room bookings were all moved to the chalets! Can you imagine paying for what you were promised a 4.5 star resort and being moved to a 1 star chalet with NO explanation till you complained??

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
64  Thank angelranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Dear angelranger
Greetings from Turi Beach Resort!

Thank you very much for support and your review about your experience at Turi Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated.
Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations and for the discrepancies in our attention to detail. Certainly we do understand your disappointment points are taken on some area mentioned for our improvement.

We realize that in staying at Turi Beach Resort, you have every right to expect only the very best of service. It is indeed a source of sadness to me personally that we did not deliver these expectations. We do however intend to learn from our mistakes and do all we can to continually improve the quality of our guests’ experience.

It is our commitment to achieve high level of guest satisfaction but when mistakes occur and unfortunate situations happen, it is frustrating for everyone.I hope you do return to stay in the future, when improvements will be evident.

Thank you very much for your valuable time and kind understanding. Please email me directly next time you visit our resort.

With best regards

Sumantri Endang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Stayed at the Tiara Wing (which I was upgraded to thanks to the nice staff at the resort) which is the newer side of the resort. The view of the pool and beach was fantastic!

For the price we paid, I think we had a pretty good deal. The place was clean, quiet and big enough for everyone to have their own space even though the resort was pretty crowded. Loved the new pools and the fact that the beach was a stone's throw away.

Food standard wise was average, and a little expensive in my opinion.

The room itself was big, clean and comfortable. But I thought that a better job at maintaining the property could definitely be done - stains on the toilet floor, rusty hooks.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Getassha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2015

Dear Getassha

Sea, sun and nature greetings from Turi beach Resort!

Thank you very much for your review about your experience at Turi Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated.


Best regards
Sumantri Endang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews