We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little getaway”
Review of Turi Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Turi Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I went there on Saturday and stayed for only one night, nevertheless, I had a pretty enjoyable stay at Turi beach resort.

The staff were friendly and helpful in attending to our request and questions and their service is really excellent!

However, my rooms were located in the old wing area (cabana style); and we had to climb a super steep slope every time we go back to our room.

There isn't much food to choose from; the restaurant offer either buffet or a la carte style ordering. However, even though the variety is limited, the taste of the food is great and tasty! Even though I stayed there for only 2d1n, I actually had 3 buffets during my entire stay! Hahaha ;p

*If you visit on a Saturday, do try their fusion bbq outdoor bbq; its' pretty decent and interesting!

There is 2 swimming pools in the resort; I prefer the one in the new wing cause I like the overflow design; and plus you can have drink + tan + swim all at the same time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the new wing seems more accessible.....
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gena88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2015

Dear Gena88


Sea, sun and nature greetings from Turi beach Resort!

Thank you very much for your review about your experience at Turi Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated.

On behalf of Turi Beach Resort team. We all look forward to having you and your loved one back with us soon.


Best regards
Sumantri Endang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,423)
There are newer reviews for Turi Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,101 - 1,105 of 1,424 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

Good experience:
- Excellent beach view
- Very helpful and cheerful staffs
- Good place to chill for a night

Bad points:
-Limited choices of food
-Room is slightly run down and dirty

They do provide a shuttle bus to Mega mall where you can find Kuey Lapis but you need to pay a S$8 for a two way trip. You are restricted to a less than 2 hrs shopping in the mall for this shuttle service.
In an overall conclusion the service is excellent. But i will visit them again after they do a slight improvement to their rooms.

Room Tip: Please choose the new tiara rooms...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sanvin08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

Dear Sanvin08
Greetings from Turi Beach Resort!

Thank you very much for support and your review about your experience at Turi Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated.
Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations and for the discrepancies in our attention to detail. Certainly we do understand your disappointment points are taken on some area mentioned for our improvement.

We realize that in staying at Turi Beach Resort, you have every right to expect only the very best of service. It is indeed a source of sadness to me personally that we did not deliver these expectations. We do however intend to learn from our mistakes and do all we can to continually improve the quality of our guests’ experience.

It is our commitment to achieve high level of guest satisfaction but when mistakes occur and unfortunate situations happen, it is frustrating for everyone.I hope you do return to stay in the future, when improvements will be evident.

Thank you very much for your valuable time and kind understanding. Please email me directly next time you visit our resort.

With best regards

Sumantri Endang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Just came back from a 2D1N stay at Turi Beach Resort - 19th to 20th May. My partner and I were looking for a short getaway from the our busy city-lifestyle and bought the coupons from deals.sg. We think that it's a pretty good deal which consist of 2 return-way ferry tickets, 1 night stay at Turi Beach Resort, 2 -way land transfer and breakfast for 2 for around SGD89 per person. Not to say, taxes etc were not included.

We took a 9am ferry out of sg and reached Turi at around 9am batam-time. We were there way before our check-in time which is 2pm and there isn't anything much to do. It's a definitely a good place if one is looking to relax the body and mind. We were given a premier room at Tirta Wing which i believe is the newer side of turi beach resort. Best of all, my room is located at the ground level, facing the pool. Could be that it's a low-peak season, even though it is facing the pool, it ain't as noisy as i thought it will be. The room is spacious but kinda dirty. There's stains on the toilet floor and the curtain seems dirty too.

Overall, with the price we paid, my partner and I were pleased with our stay through the help of the lovely and friendly local staffs.

Tips:
1. get yourself prepared with insect repellant!
2. Book a cab to a nearby kelong for dinner if you're a seafood-lover. it's just 15mins drive away and it was recommended by the staff of turi beach resort. cheap and gd!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ReneTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Dear ReneTravele
Thank you very much for your support and review about your experience at Turi Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated.

I am delighted to share that resort has improved even more in many aspect of product and we will continue to improve it especially in guest’s experience. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels

As today the General Manager we invite you to visit our website, if you wish to learn more about our update and improved resort, please kindly contact me direct for your next visit

On behalf of Turi Beach Resort team, we all look forward to having you and your family or friends back with us soon.

Best regards,

Sumantri Endang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I am just back from turi beach resort, but not to stay because I had just arrived in the mail security, hotel security called zainal, rudely asked the purpose of my visit to the hotel.
because I am a local resident who drove a motorcycle, so named zainal security is being rude to me? I plan to stay on this day to commemorate the anniversary saya.we are very humiliated to come to that hotel

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank batamtoursm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2015

Dear batamtoursm

Sea, sun and nature greetings from Turi beach Resort!

Thank you very much for your review about your experience at Turi Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated.

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. The resort is open for any nation who wish to stay or spend a day to enjoy the culinary delights, water sports, Spa or meeting. Please contact the resort for further information on the resort product.

Best regards
Sumantri Endang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Family and friends went together to Turi Beach for a weekend getaway as it was quite reasonable on deal.com.sg ($89 for min 2 pax). the 6 of us spent SGD534 and SGD144 for the ferries taxes to journey to batam to enjoy the resort, but was extremely angry, upset and disappointed with the way we were treated by Turi Beach regarding our reservations which we made on 28 Feb 2012 for our trip to the resort for 5 & 6 May 2012.

The experience was so terrible, this is a warning for other travelers! Just to note, we were not the only ones who were treated this way, there were other people - even a couple on their honeymoon! Can you imagine the manager of Turi Beach actually told us staying in a rundown 1 star chalet resort (Nongsa Point Chalet) and a 4.5 star resort (Turi Beach) is the same thing??? That the room standards are the same??

We had leaking and mouldy ceilings and toilets, insect infected chalet room, the toilet bowl was completely stained yellow, in the chalet which Turi Beach transferred us to without informing us at all!

STAY CLEAR!

What Happened:

Turi Beach staff have sent us a confirmation on 2nd March 2012 to confirm that our requested 3 Deluxe rooms were available for our booking, after which a confirmation email stating that our 3 Riani Deluxe rooms are confirmed was sent on 16 March, booked for our dates of 5 & 6 May 2012. We also further confirmed this once again with the Turi Beach staff 1 week prior to our trip to the resort - their staff once again reconfirmed that the Riani Deluxe rooms are available for our stay. We confirmed with them 3 times regarding the rooms before we arrived!!

We arrived at 12 noon Batam Time at Turi Beach resort on 5 May 2012, and were told that our Turi Beach rooms were not ready till 2pm. We double checked at 12.50pm before we left for town, once again Turi Beach staff reassured us the rooms would be ready when we come back.

We are extremely angry as at no point in time (when we arrived, when checking in, when double checking before we went to town, when we came back to the resort) did any of the staff at Turi Beach explain to us when we arrived that the Turi Beach Deluxe rooms were not available and that the resort was fully booked. Nothing was said to us even when your staff brought us to Nongsa Point. Their staff who drove us to our supposely rooms cheated us by telling us he was driving us to the new wing of Turi Beach Resort. We had to question the staff at Nongsa Point, till they finally told us the truth after 20 minutes.

If they were to bring us to Nongsa Point at the very least, the hotel rooms at Nongsapura Resort should be given and not an old chalet apartment which has not been used for a long time. Also, telling us that the chalet was the new wing of Turi Beach is downright cheating.

We paid for hotel rooms and not a chalet which had leaking ceilings, spoilt furniture, leaking, stained towels and toilets, and insect infested.We have photographs to proof all these points. We have stayed at Turi Beach Riani Deluxe Rooms before and can strictly tell you that there is a lot of difference between the chalet and the deluxe room.

We couldn't believe when the hotel manager told us that Nongsa Point CHALET and Tiari Rooms are the same standard. We have so many photographs of the leaking, mouldy walls of the chalet room we were given. Stained towels and dirty beds too!

We were not the only ones they did this too, apparently they transfered 18 bookings out. There were other people waiting to complain to the manager too when we were there. A couple on their honeymoon was extremely upset with them! Can you imagine? Your honeymoon being ruined by this resort?

We were angry with them and questioned them if they did so to us as we bought vouchers for this trip!! To be honest, we saw them advertising in the hotel lobby SGD198 nett for 2 persons' night stay including a lot of freebies and vouchers. So SGD89 per head is not in any way cheaper!

We saw their checklist and realised that those who have made 2 or more room bookings were all moved to the chalets! Can you imagine paying for what you were promised a 4.5 star resort and being moved to a 1 star chalet with NO explanation till you complained??

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
63  Thank angelranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Dear angelranger
Greetings from Turi Beach Resort!

Thank you very much for support and your review about your experience at Turi Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated.
Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations and for the discrepancies in our attention to detail. Certainly we do understand your disappointment points are taken on some area mentioned for our improvement.

We realize that in staying at Turi Beach Resort, you have every right to expect only the very best of service. It is indeed a source of sadness to me personally that we did not deliver these expectations. We do however intend to learn from our mistakes and do all we can to continually improve the quality of our guests’ experience.

It is our commitment to achieve high level of guest satisfaction but when mistakes occur and unfortunate situations happen, it is frustrating for everyone.I hope you do return to stay in the future, when improvements will be evident.

Thank you very much for your valuable time and kind understanding. Please email me directly next time you visit our resort.

With best regards

Sumantri Endang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nongsa
0.3 km away
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort
12.9 km away
Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam
3.3 km away
Batam View Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
#2 of 11 in Batam Center
1,520 reviews
3.2 km away
Montigo Resorts Nongsa
22.2 km away
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
#2 of 2 in Waterfront City
1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turi Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Hang Lekiu, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29465, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nongsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Price Range: ₹ 5,392 - ₹ 10,005 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Turi Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turi Beach Resort, Where Chic Meets Charm. Immerse yourself in this Indonesian boutique paradise and explore the beauty of nature. Nestled in Nongsa Resorts, at the northeast part of Batam Island, and 35 minutes away from Singapore by ferry and 15 minutes from Hang Nadim Airport. Set amid 7.7 Hectares of beautiful green landscaping in a tranquil tropical village, Turi Beach Resort features Modern - Minimalist accommodation in Tirta and Riani wing. All 140 rooms and suites are facing the sea being well spread over the beach front and the hillside.Turi Beach Resort is your idyllic retreat in the tropical Riau Islands amidst unspoilt beauty and fine beaches where tranquility and impeccable service are rightly yours to savour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and ACCOR so you can book your Turi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turi Beach Resort Batam/Nongsa
Turi Beach Batam
Turi Beach Hotel Batam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing