We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place for a perfect Holiday!”
melivaro
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
melivaro
Dining room and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
melivaro
Dining room and kitchen
Kitchen area
Ground floor bathroom
Outside dining area
Barbecue area
Double 1
Ensuite 1
Ensuite 1
Double 2
Ensuite 2
Single (double) 1
Single (double) 2
Pool view
Rear terrace
Rear terrace view onto North-West
Pool house
Swimming pool
View from the 1rst floor balcony
View from the 1rst floor balcony
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tsoukaladhes, Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tali T
2 reviews
“The perfect place for a perfect Holiday!”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We came in and we were speechless, an attractive house which immediately feels like at home. Completely private located and quietly.
From the swimming pool super sea views, sunset, and the twinkling boat lights at night.
The kitchen is fully equipped and all kitchen amenities you can think of are provided, so for cooking lovers it's heaven.
The House was very clean on arrival and everything was fresh. The owner of this House is welcoming, helpful and tells you all the attractions of the island.
We will certainly go again because it was hard saying goodbye to the house after 1 week.
Julie, thank you once again that we could call our holiday a perfect holiday thanks to your beautiful villa!
Hope to see you again soon

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Thank you so much Tali, hope to see you again too ! All the best, Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Octavian...
Bucharest
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“A hidden gem with a breathtaking sunset view”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Staying in Ecovilla Melivaro was one of the best travel experiences I have ever had.

Located above a charming little village with a breathtaking sunset view, we loved the villa's rustic & traditional feel, which made it easy for us to unwind right from the moment we arrived. As a group of five travelling for the summer holiday, we loved spending time on the outdoor terrace, the perfect gathering spot, and by the infinity pool of course. We were also impressed by the interior decorations and the top notch amenities - it’s easy to see that a lot of heart and thought were put into this place by Julie and her family.
Julie was also the best host we could have hoped for! She made sure we had everything we might need and was more than welcoming and helpful throughout our stay, by giving us great tips and recommendations.

We will definitely come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm and personal design that made me feel just like home
Liked least: Having to leave after just one week
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
It was a great pleasure to have you all, thank you, hope to have you back in the future !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
undestor
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Superb!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed two families (total 10 persons) in the beginning of July.We totally fell in love with the house.It was fantastic in many ways. It was the perfect house in the country; large, rustic, cool and naturally ventilated open to the ridge & lots of windows, many "hang out spots" in and around the house, decorated and furnished perfectly, nothing was missing. Felt like we found "our" country residence. The house is even better than the pictures.Superb customer service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic house!
Liked least: The distance to the beaches.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you Nikolas and your two families for your so encouraging comments! I wish all the best for a nice summer continuation, with the memories of your stay in Lefkada ! Hope to have you back in the future.
Warm greetings to all,
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephanie...
1 review
“Perfect family retreat!”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Melivaro very much!
The view is amazing. The climate is perfect an the house offers everything you need for a relaxing family holiday. The little details around house and garden makes it a very special place and we immediately felt at home.
Not to forget Julies useful recommendations!

Hopefully we will come back one day...

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing