We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$79
View deal
Priceline$79
Agoda.com$79
eDreams$79
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
25
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

If a change of scenery from a busy, stressful life is what you seek to find, Arodamos Guesthouse is definitely that! Beautiful views, lots of engaging activities, and delicious food all in one place. Activities such as: mountain hikes, archery and an insight into their farming lifestyle are all included in the experience helping you to return to nature during your stay. The family are both extremely friendly and helpful and the food was heavenly. We are a family with a 15 year old and 3 year old and not once were we bored. Would most definitely recommend and look forward to returning soon.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mickm346
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Imagine...:
You drive up the mountain, (first via a winding road and the last 2km on a comfortable dust/stone track). You see the fields in the valley shrink and shrink into a wonderful jigsaw puzzle of shades of green and yellow all the way to the coast... you take the last turn and arrive at Arodamos, garden of Eden...

Warm welcome by the owners.
Absolutely stunning views of the mountains.
No traffic noise.
Absolute peace.
Nice swimming pool.
Terras overlooking the garden, the trees, the mountains, ...

We stayed in a house with kitchenette, living room and separate bedroom (split level) with a lot of space. In the valley, it was really very hot but here in the mountains, temperatures are super comfortable.

Possibility to go hiking... Or to stay in a lazy deck chair with a good book. ( hint: bring tons of books or an e-reader and stay here for a week or longer...) Other activities available.

Breakfast is perfect.
Lunch an dinner available on request ( make sure to ask them in the morning) and everything is home cooked and fresh. Delicious and copious.
The owners Irini and Iannis make you feel at home whilst totally respecting your privacy and rest.

Ευχαριστώ πολύ !

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank YPRK-family-of-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Visiting Aradamos Guesthouse was a highlight of our trip to Crete. We absolutely adored our time here. It truly is a special experience to stay here. The hosts are absolutely wonderful people and the food was the best I had on our entire trip. I cannot say enough of how wonderful it was here.

The food comes primarily from the farm and if you are looking for an eco-friendly and delicious cuisine, you will not be disappointed. The produce and meats are all from the farm. The bread is baked fresh daily. The eggs come from the kitchen coop. There is even a Mountain Tea herbal infusion, that is from locally grown herbs.

It really is like staying with family.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Santiago O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We stayed 3 nights at Arodamos, which were very pleasent.
The rooms are very large, well equipped, very clean, nicely decorated in a traditional style. and generally very comfortable.
The owners, Irini and Yannis, were very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was great, with both normal things such as eggs and orange juice, Cretan dishes such as tomato balls and dakos, and of course cheese and olives.
We ate two dinners, which were also very good with various Cretan dishes.

Arodamos is just 10km from Krousonas, but it was a 30 minute drive, with amazing views and somewhat scary. So it's best to bring groceries when you arrive.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ugoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

I should really keep this place a secret but it's so beautiful I have to tell everybody! Yiannis and Irini were so welcoming and made us feel part of the family. The accommodation is reached by narrow, winding lanes with the final approach on dirt track but actually it isn't really that far from civilisation and well worth the journey. Irini is an incredible cook and provided us with some lovely meals, including her homemade bread in which she uses home grown wheat - this was beautiful. The sleeping accommodation is in individual houses which are very comfortable, having self catering equipment if you need it. We found our stay very relaxing and will definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank MelanieB787
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews