We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Martin C
Swansea, United Kingdom

Top of the world

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Aug 2019via mobile
Up high with the eagles, amazing view all the way to the city. Fresh mountain water pool, wild mountain herbs and herds of goats passing by. The apartment has everything you need, the owners really care. With a car you can travel where you want to and coming ‘home’ is always a treat.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹7,068
  • Expedia.com
    ₹7,291
2.4 km from Aetovigla Guesthouses
Free parking
Pool
Choose to stay at Pervola to live Natural Life in Crete!
    2.9 km from Aetovigla Guesthouses
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • StayForLong
    • Lol.travel
    3.0 km from Aetovigla Guesthouses
      0.3 km from Aetovigla Guesthouses
      The best time of the year. Magic all around us.
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        ₹5,815
      • Expedia.com
        ₹6,873
      8.5 km from Aetovigla Guesthouses
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      11.9 km from Aetovigla Guesthouses
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      14.9 km from Aetovigla Guesthouses
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      14.4 km from Aetovigla Guesthouses
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Enagron
      14.7 km from Aetovigla Guesthouses
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      14.8 km from Aetovigla Guesthouses
      Free Wifi
      Pool
      View more hotels in Krousonas
      Reviews (39)
      Filter reviews
      39 results
      Traveller rating
      33
      2
      3
      1
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      33
      2
      3
      1
      0
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 39 reviews
      Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

      We experienced the absolute calmness of the Cretan mountains in a traditional villa. Traditional breakfast and meals prepared by the owners and served in a very friendly manner.
      The pool area serene...

      Date of stay: July 2018
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank antoniadis
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

      If you want to stay somewhere with absolutely stunning views, GENUINE peace and quiet - and truly awesome home cooked rustic food, then this is your place. It’s an interesting yet painless drive up the mountain - but feels very far enough away from the touristic madness of the city.

      This hidden away handful of studio villas is pretty much at the top of a mountain. It overlooks the vineyards and olive groves, the valleys and hills way above and around the surrounding area of Heraklion.

      Owned by the absolutely lovely Eleni and her husband, this place is well worth a stay.

      It’s self catering, but why would you bother when Eleni delivers traditional home-made mountain food right to your door with a big smile on her face and a welcoming “yassas!”?!

      I’d write more, but we’re off on our travels to another hidden gem in Vamos...

      Enjoy.

      Date of stay: June 2018
      2  Thank Martin O
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 24 May 2017

      We only spent one night here but loved the setting and the ownership of this off the beaten place. We had dinner and breakfast and were served way more then we could eat of great food. The view is like being in an airplane. The nearby town has almost no tourism so it is hard to find places to eat there. It was windy when we were there, no fault of the ownership.

      Date of stay: May 2017
      1  Thank charlie w
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 6 September 2016

      Beautiful little residence in the hills just beyond Heraklion. Each house stands alone so privacy is assured. Main road was also recently repaved making it very comfortable. Very quiet in the evening and the view is a spectacle, perfect for an evening drink or having morning coffee by the pool. Great to relax away from the usual turist paths. WiFi works very well and the owners aim to please to make you as comfortable as possible.
      It is away from everything, so you need to drive everywhere you want to go. The town of Kroussonas does not offer much. No AC or even a fan in the rooms so it can get very hot during the days and even some nights. The bed was uncomfortable. Satellite TV but only a few channels available.

      Room tip: We were in the highest house which made for the best views and quietest stay.
      Date of stay: August 2016
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Service
      1  Thank Dario954
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 13 February 2016

      Aetovigla is a family guesthouse, in a magnificent peaceful environment by the slopes of the Cretan mountains with excellent view to the sea and Heraclion city.
      The pleasant Cretan owners will make your staying unforgettable!
      You will experience the well known Greek hospitality, but you'll also have the opportunity to taste high standard traditional greek-cretan cuisine prepared by the owners themselves!

      Date of stay: April 2015
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Location
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank zsuzsa76
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews