We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$71
View deal
Priceline$76
Agoda.com$75
FindHotel$76
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
32
2
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
2
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We only spent one night here but loved the setting and the ownership of this off the beaten place. We had dinner and breakfast and were served way more then we could eat of great food. The view is like being in an airplane. The nearby town has almost no tourism so it is hard to find places to eat there. It was windy when we were there, no fault of the ownership.

Date of stay: May 2017
1  Thank charlie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Beautiful little residence in the hills just beyond Heraklion. Each house stands alone so privacy is assured. Main road was also recently repaved making it very comfortable. Very quiet in the evening and the view is a spectacle, perfect for an evening drink or having morning coffee by the pool. Great to relax away from the usual turist paths. WiFi works very well and the owners aim to please to make you as comfortable as possible.
It is away from everything, so you need to drive everywhere you want to go. The town of Kroussonas does not offer much. No AC or even a fan in the rooms so it can get very hot during the days and even some nights. The bed was uncomfortable. Satellite TV but only a few channels available.

Room tip: We were in the highest house which made for the best views and quietest stay.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dario954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Aetovigla is a family guesthouse, in a magnificent peaceful environment by the slopes of the Cretan mountains with excellent view to the sea and Heraclion city.
The pleasant Cretan owners will make your staying unforgettable!
You will experience the well known Greek hospitality, but you'll also have the opportunity to taste high standard traditional greek-cretan cuisine prepared by the owners themselves!

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zsuzsa76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in one of the beautifully furnished, typically Greek houses. The accommodation itself is more the perfect for couples and families. There is a nice pool and the views from the private terras are stunning. The owners do their best in helping you enjoy your stay. You notice they put a lot of effort in the accommodations.

One small thing to consider is, that the location is remote. There is a small village krousonas nearby, but just for basic groceries. You will need a rental car. Roads towards the accommodation are hardened.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jordy512
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Me and my family were looking for something different, so we decided to make a reservation at Aetovigla Guest Houses last month. It was our first time at these guesthouses and I have to say that we are looking forward to visit Aetovigla again. The owner and his family were realy hospitable and friendly. We tasted the traditional food of Crete and also we had the chance to join a traditional Cretan wedding party!

Room tip: The view from the balcony is incredible, so don't forget your camera
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nik1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews