We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$71
View deal
Priceline$76
Agoda.com$75
FindHotel$76
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
32
2
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
2
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Aetovigla is a family guesthouse, in a magnificent peaceful environment by the slopes of the Cretan mountains with excellent view to the sea and Heraclion city.
The pleasant Cretan owners will make your staying unforgettable!
You will experience the well known Greek hospitality, but you'll also have the opportunity to taste high standard traditional greek-cretan cuisine prepared by the owners themselves!

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zsuzsa76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in one of the beautifully furnished, typically Greek houses. The accommodation itself is more the perfect for couples and families. There is a nice pool and the views from the private terras are stunning. The owners do their best in helping you enjoy your stay. You notice they put a lot of effort in the accommodations.

One small thing to consider is, that the location is remote. There is a small village krousonas nearby, but just for basic groceries. You will need a rental car. Roads towards the accommodation are hardened.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jordy512
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Me and my family were looking for something different, so we decided to make a reservation at Aetovigla Guest Houses last month. It was our first time at these guesthouses and I have to say that we are looking forward to visit Aetovigla again. The owner and his family were realy hospitable and friendly. We tasted the traditional food of Crete and also we had the chance to join a traditional Cretan wedding party!

Room tip: The view from the balcony is incredible, so don't forget your camera
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nik1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 January 2014

First of all i would like to thank the owner and all the staff who work there they were very polite and friendly with us and they show to me and my family what greek hospitality means!Its located in a wonderfull area on the mountains and also the view is really breathtaking and the facilities are excellent and new!I highly suggest it to everyone who wants to relax,calm and have a wonderfull time in an amazing place.

Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank panagiotis91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I am still dreaming of this wonderful panoramic view, that combined mountainous areas and the view of the sea with such a taste... and all these while swimming in the beautiful swimming pool located at the edge of Aetovigla's hillside! The apartments are very comfortable and clean; moreover, they mix the tradition of Crete with a modern Greek touch! Finally, Krousonas is close to Heraklion and the road was renovated this year, facilitating all the transportations! My friends and I had an amazing time and we hope we will be back soon!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yannis991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews