We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$71
View deal
Priceline$77
Agoda.com$77
FindHotel$77
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
32
2
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
2
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Me and my family were looking for something different, so we decided to make a reservation at Aetovigla Guest Houses last month. It was our first time at these guesthouses and I have to say that we are looking forward to visit Aetovigla again. The owner and his family were realy hospitable and friendly. We tasted the traditional food of Crete and also we had the chance to join a traditional Cretan wedding party!

Room tip: The view from the balcony is incredible, so don't forget your camera
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nik1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 January 2014

First of all i would like to thank the owner and all the staff who work there they were very polite and friendly with us and they show to me and my family what greek hospitality means!Its located in a wonderfull area on the mountains and also the view is really breathtaking and the facilities are excellent and new!I highly suggest it to everyone who wants to relax,calm and have a wonderfull time in an amazing place.

Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank panagiotis91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I am still dreaming of this wonderful panoramic view, that combined mountainous areas and the view of the sea with such a taste... and all these while swimming in the beautiful swimming pool located at the edge of Aetovigla's hillside! The apartments are very comfortable and clean; moreover, they mix the tradition of Crete with a modern Greek touch! Finally, Krousonas is close to Heraklion and the road was renovated this year, facilitating all the transportations! My friends and I had an amazing time and we hope we will be back soon!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yannis991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 December 2012

For the last two weeks of October 2012 Aetovigla was our home base. Not far from the airport at Heraklion, beautifully situated in the mountains above a little village, Krousonas. Aetovigla means 'eagle's view' and there are some wonderful views of the countryside if you're sitting on your outdoor terrace enjoying a coffee or a glass of nice local wine. In the mornings and evenings small herds of sheep and goats, some with bells, roam the mountains: if you don't spot them at once, the tinkling noises tell you where to look. The houses of Aetovigla, six in all, are furnished with great care and taste and they are very comfortable. The owners of this lovely place, Helena and Babbis, are absolutely friendly and hospitable and also very helpful with directions. The swimming pool is perfect! If you want to eat out there is the taverna a little below, presided over by Helena and Babbis, and both the cooking and the view are marvellous. But if you want to go shopping for food there is Krosounas just a few miles below, with mini markets staffed with kind ladies in the central square (also look out for Helena's delicatessen!). So it's an perfect place if you want a home away from home and relax, but if you want to explore the beautiful archeological sites of Crete, you are also ideally placed. I'm telling my friends about this place and we are certainly going back!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Reizende_reporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We were looking for something different and this is on Crete's highest mountain... its almost at the top....and its an amazing and slightly challenging drive to get to it. The views are huge and stunning, The road to it is like something from a Bond movie... winding, climbing all the way, thru a little village... really a great experince getting there....The villas are all new and well appointed. The only sound you get are the mountain goats walking along the road. We didn't want to stay in Heraklion because we heard it was boring... and it is... this is about a 45 minute drive from the ferry terminal in Herklion and driving on Crete is a breeze. We were the only guests... and we were treated exceptionally well. The husband and wife team made us dinner and breakfast and served us like royalty in the dining room (which also has great views) The pool is beautiful, the grounds well maintained and rustic... a very charming place and a real secret... i would highly recommend this accomodation

Room tip: All the villas are great.... i would suggest you need a GPS to find the place.... and make sure the GPS program is in English.... a mistake we made Take your own snack food as you are a long way from anywhere here. But its worth it!
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank kevyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews