We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money ”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranfurly Evergreen Motel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Epsom
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay with a team of girls.
It was so close to dining options and everywhere we needed to go.
Staff were flexible and friendly .
The beds were very comfortable as were the couches .
Milk in the fridge was very welcome. It was great having an oven and microwave in every unit.
The unit was very clean and homely with parking right outside the door a real plus with a team.
Shower pressure was great and with plenty of towels given and essentials . Great having a hair dryer too.
It's not high end and isn't supposed to be , just value for money.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 920lorrainec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2016

A fabulous place to stay.
Older type Motel but has absolutely everything you want or need and more!
Well priced and close eateries, shops and buses.
We had two units side by side for five of us and it worked very well.
Lots of plates and cutlery for all. Fully functioning kitchens. Dining facilities and the most comfortable couches I have ever sat on in a Motel. For the short time we were actually in the units we all felt very spoilt especially at the cost of it.
Would we go back again - Most definitely
Would we share the venue with others - Absolutely.

Room Tip: We had the two units upstairs at the back of the facility and they were great. Very quiet and comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank reedwolken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed here on the Saturday before Mothers Day as my daughter is at uni.
Room 12 we stayed in was clean , the beds were comfy. Perfect for our family of four .
Would recommend to all to stay here , the rates are very good . it is not super modern but I think cleanliness is more important

Room Tip: Room 12 if you have a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Only place available within our price range at short notice so booked for 3 adults. Outside not very promising but pleasantly surprised by how clean our unit was. A couple of things needed fixing: bathroom cupboard & crooked light switch but for the price we paid easy to overlook those things. Shower had very good water pressure and we all found our beds comfortable. Unit sleeps 5 but would be a tight squeeze with 5 people & luggage. Handy to Newmarket shops - 5 mins drive & CBD about 15 min drive. Good for overnight stay. Bonus is free parking. Fresh flowers in room and decent size milk carton in fridge.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Awa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

The room I stayed in was fairly dated but it did the job (with my 2 adult sons in tow). Very clean amenities Your host Francis goes out of his way to make sure your needs are met. We had to visit Doctors so the location was brilliant and not too far from the airport. We stayed on the 2nd floor in a family suite which had everything you could need but for this rural kid, the road noise was a bit of an issue (but in fairness to the Motel I am not used to Auckland Traffic). As other reviewers state, a great find - a diamond in the rough - it ain't glam, but it does the job and a bit more. So thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
0.8 km away
Knights Inn
Knights Inn
#3 of 8 in Epsom
78 reviews
0.9 km away
Parklane Motor Lodge
1.2 km away
Alpers Lodge
Alpers Lodge
#56 of 66 in Auckland Central
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Cornwall Park Motor Inn
0.8 km away
Epsom Motel
Epsom Motel
#2 of 8 in Epsom
63 reviews
0.5 km away
Auckland Newmarket Motel
Auckland Newmarket Motel
#57 of 66 in Auckland Central
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ranfurly Evergreen Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranfurly Evergreen Motel

Address: 285 Manukau Road, Epsom, Auckland, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Epsom
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Epsom
Price Range: ₹ 6,409 - ₹ 7,370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ranfurly Evergreen Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ranfurly Evergreen Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing