We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Host and service”
Review of Epsom Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Epsom Motel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Epsom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed on Saturday for a 1st birthday party, have previously stayed back in March when a friend had visited from Australia and was blown away by the service we received so decided to stay there again. Hash is amazing with his hospitality, reserved a park for us as the Motel was fully booked out that day and was always happy for a quick chat. We had just a small studio unit as we only stayed one night and it was fine, water pressure is great in the shower and the air conditioning unit works well and having a fully functioning kitchen is great too. You can tell that Hash puts a lot of pride into running the Motel and it definitely pays off.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessiebrianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hash2602, Owner at Epsom Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Oh Jessie, I almost had tears in my eyes reading your review but it was all good. Thank you very much for staying with us again and hope that the weather is good this summer for you to enjoy the outdoors in "winter less" North?? See you again.
HASH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night as my mother is in a nearby hospital, and it was excellent. Clean room, everything was there that you need, good TV and superb service from the Manager, even helping me out in getting a taxi for me well after I checked out. Will be back before years end..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Beach Bikes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hash2602, Owner at Epsom Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for your very kind review Richard. Hope your mum recovers soon. You enjoy the GC weather and hope to see you soon.
HASH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night with a group of friends when going to the races. The motel is quite dated but immaculately clean. The owner told us he was in the process of renovating the motel being newly owned. The owner is so friendly and helpful a perfect host. The towels and toiletries were luxurious. Excellent place to stay for functions at Alexandra Park. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank RubyrubyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Just spent 2 nights at this property with my parents. We had a one bedroom suite. My parents had a king bed in their room and it was spacious with cupboard/wardrobe space. The pro was they had their own tv which meant they could lay in bed and watch telly. The bathroom and kitchen was sufficient. I liked that there were table and chairs by the kitchen. I had the single bed in the lounge. It perhaps was a bit too bouncy or unstable since it was on wheels I felt like I could fall out of bed at any time. But it didn't have a negative impact with my stay. The lounge was roomy enough for us 3 as there was enough seating. Just the recliner chair looked a bit used as it was showing signs of wear and tear. Other than that we liked the fact it was close to where we needed to go and it was close to shops/eateries. My parents checked in and mentioned the motel owner was super helpful and friendly and was very informative about the surroundings. We liked it had Sky and that it was warm. We would return again if it's at a reasonable rate.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank prinzess26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hash2602, Owner at Epsom Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Hello Prinzess. Thank you very much for your very generous review. We are planning on a major refurbishment and will be improving an all aspects of our rooms and property.
HASH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Travelled from the Far North for the All blacks v Lions test. Arrived earlier then anticipated just to make sure we were at the right place (11am). We were in luck our room was ready and the owner (Hash)let us into our room. Very friendly and accommodating host. Made us feel at home and remembered our names as well as other guests names. Room was very clean and kitchen had everything we needed. It's not the Hyatt but if your looking for something affordable, clean, tidy, service with a smile, close to CBD then this is the place. It made such an impression on hubby and myself that we have booked in again next weekend on our way back from Tauranga.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angelene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hash2602, Owner at Epsom Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hello Angelene. Thank you guys for choosing to stay with us for the Lions Test and also for your very kind review. Have a good time in Tauranga and see you on Friday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
0 km away
Knights Inn
Knights Inn
#3 of 8 in Epsom
78 reviews
4.4 km away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#19 of 66 in Auckland Central
724 reviews
0.1 km away
Parklane Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Best Western Ellerslie Ellerslie International
0.6 km away
Cornwall Park Motor Inn
1.4 km away
Auckland Newmarket Motel
Auckland Newmarket Motel
#57 of 66 in Auckland Central
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Epsom Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Epsom Motel

Address: 232 Green Lane West, Epsom, Auckland 1051, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Epsom
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Epsom
Price Range: ₹ 6,067 - ₹ 8,854 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Epsom Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Epsom Motel provides clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation together with a very friendly but unobstrusive service. Our various room types are able to sleep between 1 to 6 guests. Being centrally located, provides our guests with opportunities to venture into shopping, dining and recreational activities. Guest care is paramount at Epsom Motel. Hosting you would be our pleasure....... where our guests' needs come first. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Epsom Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing